texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
ActuallyAndrew, Bilterra, CDS, botan5601, Beaver liqour
111169 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 91,614
hopalong 81,564
Pilothawk 78,616
John175☮ 72,781
JDavis7873 67,397
Derek 🐝 62,864
Tritonman 58,751
Bigbob_FTW 58,528
Mark Perry 56,546
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics759,240
Posts9,539,447
Members111,169
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance in demo mode #13251717 08/18/19 02:51 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 18,834
J
J.P. Greeson Offline OP
the janitor
OP Offline
the janitor
J
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 18,834
I just put an Elite-7 Ti² on the pontoon and it's stuck in demo mode. I've restarted it a number of times and it won't give the YES NO option for demo mode. Any suggestions?


The solution to any problem - work, love, money, whatever - is to go fishing, and the worse the problem, the longer the trip should be. --John Gierach

[Linked Image]

LIKE the TFF on Facebook - www.facebook.com/texasfishingforum
Re: Lowrance in demo mode [Re: J.P. Greeson] #13251725 08/18/19 02:59 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,336
B
BillS2006 Offline
TFF Team Angler
Offline
TFF Team Angler
B
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,336
DO a soft reset maybe.

SOFT RESET

1. TURN UNIT OFF

2. PRESS AND HOLD PAGES KEY (KEEP HOLDING)

3.PRESS AND RELEASE PWR KEY

4.WHEN USA MAP APPEARS RELEASE PAGES KEY



Re: Lowrance in demo mode [Re: BillS2006] #13251770 08/18/19 03:40 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 18,834
J
J.P. Greeson Offline OP
the janitor
OP Offline
the janitor
J
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 18,834
Originally Posted by BillS2006
DO a soft reset maybe.

SOFT RESET

1. TURN UNIT OFF

2. PRESS AND HOLD PAGES KEY (KEEP HOLDING)

3.PRESS AND RELEASE PWR KEY

4.WHEN USA MAP APPEARS RELEASE PAGES KEY


I tried that 3 times and no luck.


The solution to any problem - work, love, money, whatever - is to go fishing, and the worse the problem, the longer the trip should be. --John Gierach

[Linked Image]

LIKE the TFF on Facebook - www.facebook.com/texasfishingforum
Re: Lowrance in demo mode [Re: J.P. Greeson] #13251836 08/18/19 05:03 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 18,834
J
J.P. Greeson Offline OP
the janitor
OP Offline
the janitor
J
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 18,834
Finally got a hard reset to work. Power unit off, push plus and minus buttons at the same time and hold, hit power button, continue holding plus and minus buttons until you hear a chirp, then release.


The solution to any problem - work, love, money, whatever - is to go fishing, and the worse the problem, the longer the trip should be. --John Gierach

[Linked Image]

LIKE the TFF on Facebook - www.facebook.com/texasfishingforum
Re: Lowrance in demo mode [Re: J.P. Greeson] #13251838 08/18/19 05:04 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,336
B
BillS2006 Offline
TFF Team Angler
Offline
TFF Team Angler
B
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,336
Glad you got it worked out.



Re: Lowrance in demo mode [Re: BillS2006] #13251845 08/18/19 05:09 PM
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 18,834
J
J.P. Greeson Offline OP
the janitor
OP Offline
the janitor
J
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 18,834
Originally Posted by BillS2006
Glad you got it worked out.

Thanks for helping!


The solution to any problem - work, love, money, whatever - is to go fishing, and the worse the problem, the longer the trip should be. --John Gierach

[Linked Image]

LIKE the TFF on Facebook - www.facebook.com/texasfishingforum
Re: Lowrance in demo mode [Re: J.P. Greeson] #13251956 08/18/19 07:38 PM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 14,780
K.D. Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 14,780
I hope this works for me. I’ve got a small Ti2 doing the same thing. Haven’t been able to find the reset steps till now

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3