texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Jhobbs1970, Packrattusnongratus, IMightKnowSomething, wesoftexas, Cruzcab
111156 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 91,581
hopalong 81,544
Pilothawk 78,600
John175☮ 72,741
JDavis7873 67,397
Derek 🐝 62,825
Tritonman 58,747
Bigbob_FTW 58,454
Mark Perry 56,520
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics759,005
Posts9,535,520
Members111,156
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
HDS 10 sonar works but downscan only showing white line #13250510 08/17/19 01:57 AM
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 367
B
bluesea112 Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
B
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 367
Lowrance HDS 10 sonar is working perfectly, but my down scan and side scan are only showing a thin white line. Down scan scrolls the white line at the very top of the screen running horizontally across the top. Side scan has the thin white line scrolling up the middle of the screen vertically. Nothing else shows up on the screen accept for that thin white line. When I turn the power off to the scanner box under the console the white line stops scrolling. Then I turn the unit on and the white line starts scrolling again.

I don't know if I accidentally changed a setting that is causing this, or if it is a software or mechanical problem inside my unit.

Has anybody else experienced the white line? If so, how did you fix it.

I would appreciate any help y'all can give me.

Thanks!

Re: HDS 10 sonar works but downscan only showing white line [Re: bluesea112] #13250529 08/17/19 02:08 AM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,584
J
JIM SR. Online Crying
TFF Celebrity
Online Crying
TFF Celebrity
J
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,584
have you thought about a default reset..??





Re: HDS 10 sonar works but downscan only showing white line [Re: bluesea112] #13251024 08/17/19 07:18 PM
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 367
B
bluesea112 Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
B
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 367
I did a soft reset with no change. I don't know how to save all of my waypoints to a micro SD, so I was hoping to avoid doing a hard reset.

Re: HDS 10 sonar works but downscan only showing white line [Re: bluesea112] #13251039 08/17/19 07:39 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,321
U
UJC Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
U
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,321
Originally Posted by bluesea112
I did a soft reset with no change. I don't know how to save all of my waypoints to a micro SD, so I was hoping to avoid doing a hard reset.


Google is your friend.


LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy
Re: HDS 10 sonar works but downscan only showing white line [Re: bluesea112] #13252936 08/19/19 06:40 PM
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 109
M
Mr. Skeeter Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
M
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 109
Did you recently buy the graph and install ducer?
Ducer could be blocked and not getting a read, on the ducer is bad I would think

Re: HDS 10 sonar works but downscan only showing white line [Re: Mr. Skeeter] #13255342 08/21/19 05:23 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 8,978
S
Stump jumper Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
S
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 8,978
Originally Posted by Mr. Skeeter
Did you recently buy the graph and install ducer?
Ducer could be blocked and not getting a read, on the ducer is bad I would think

Could also be the ethernet cable. Seems to be a fairly common issue. I had one go out but If I remember correctly I was getting a "No Source" message on the screen. I was also going to post a warning about the LSS boxes draining a battery. I was fighting my starting battery draining over several days for a month or more. It is hard to see the lights on my LSS box in the location I have it mounted so for a while I did not think it was the problem. I also had the trigger wire switched. I supposed a switch problem so I changed out the switch. The box was still powered even with the new switch. I turns out that the trigger went bad. It is amazing how fast the LSS box will drain a battery even a big one. I just switch the red wire and problem solved.


2200 Bay Champ/200 Mercury Optimax
2017 Tundra TSS 4x4 Crewmax 5.7L
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3