texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
DaddyDaughterFishingTeam, Nathansprabary, NurseShann, Isom'sDuckDawgs, Pilgrim1
110986 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 91,393
hopalong 81,054
Pilothawk 78,468
John175� 72,344
JDavis7873® 67,395
Derek 🐝 62,645
Tritonman 58,705
Bigbob_FTW 57,725
Mark Perry 56,198
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics756,649
Posts9,500,942
Members110,986
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance ethernet issues #13242154 08/09/19 06:37 PM
Joined: Apr 2015
Posts: 6,788
0
04champ Offline OP
TFF Celebrity
OP Offline
TFF Celebrity
0
Joined: Apr 2015
Posts: 6,788
Does anyone else have issues with intermittently losing network connection between your HDS units?

I had problems with my Gen3s, and just attributed it to one of the units... but I've since upgraded to Carbon and Lives and have the same, or worse, problems. Sometimes the front unit won't see the console unit at all, all day. Sometimes it will power up and work well for a few hours and then stop. Sometimes if I switch connectors it will start working. Sometimes if I push the cable connector into the unit really hard it will work momentarily.

I'd blame it on the cable, but I gave my old units to my dad and bought him an ethernet cable and he can't get them to network at all. One time we got the bow unit to see the console but it quit working within a few minutes.

Just wondering if this is common or if I have some problem

Re: Lowrance ethernet issues [Re: 04champ] #13242420 08/09/19 11:45 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 7,863
G
grout-scout Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 7,863
I don’t read about this issue, but I know the Ethernet cables are notorious for going out.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3