Forums59
Topics1,039,218
Posts13,961,132
Members144,196
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Page 5 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Re: Remember the Cheating Kayak Bass Tournament Dude? [Re: 361V] #13227593 07/28/19 12:59 PM
J
Jarrett Latta Offline
TFF Guru
TFF Guru
J
Originally Posted by 361V
I’m not sure who is worse: that lying cheating POS or the guys that were getting duped by pictures such as this. Come on. Who wouldn’t see something “fishy” about this: [Linked Image]

Not surprised in the kayak scene. Most of those guys are complete novices to the sport. Atleast someone spoke up finally.

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Remember the Cheating Kayak Bass Tournament Dude? [Re: Jarrett Latta] #13228646 07/29/19 02:56 PM
S
stanh Offline
Outdoorsman
Outdoorsman
S
Hey Jarrett Latta, since you missed it... the scoring guys did not get duped, as you allege. They caught the cheater because they were just as smart as you must be. As far as most of those guys being complete novices- you are dead wrong- again. I'd put many of them up against any angler. Obviously, they are not as good as your are though. Just more humble. And we welcome novices into our sport. I guess you never had to experience that phase of tournament fishing.

Re: Remember the Cheating Kayak Bass Tournament Dude? [Re: stanh] #13228784 07/29/19 04:33 PM
Clark3 Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
Originally Posted by stanh
Hey Jarrett Latta, since you missed it... the scoring guys did not get duped, as you allege. They caught the cheater because they were just as smart as you must be. As far as most of those guys being complete novices- you are dead wrong- again. I'd put many of them up against any angler. Obviously, they are not as good as your are though. Just more humble. And we welcome novices into our sport. I guess you never had to experience that phase of tournament fishing.

Lol, strike a nerve?

[Linked Image]