texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
SA Fish Noob, Bobby61, RiversmithUSA, Chris Brouwer, Big O Florida
111512 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 92,108
hopalong 82,366
Pilothawk 78,922
John175☮ 73,954
JDavis7873 67,397
Derek 🐝 63,228
Bigbob_FTW 60,396
Tritonman 58,792
Mark Perry 57,590
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics764,221
Posts9,613,022
Members111,512
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
LOWRANCE AND LSS2 QUESTION #13202367 07/02/19 04:18 PM
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 255
Ty Burns Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 255
I moved my HDS 12 gen 2 from my bass boat and put it on my work boat. I just needed side imaging and down imaging so I bought a new LSS 2 transducer and hooked it up.There is nothing else on the boat no trolling motor etc.I have the power cord and transducer hooked to the unit, nothing else. I have black horizontal lines across the screen. I can still see the bottom and everything but it has the black lines.
Have I done something wrong?
Thanks


TLRWELDING.COM
Re: LOWRANCE AND LSS2 QUESTION [Re: Ty Burns] #13202520 07/02/19 06:26 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,287
Jason Gilstrap Offline
Mr. Lowrance
Offline
Mr. Lowrance
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,287
Pics would be great on what you are seeing


Jason Gilstrap LOWRANCE PRO STAFF / Get A Limit Outdoors www.getalimitoutdoors.com
Re: LOWRANCE AND LSS2 QUESTION [Re: Ty Burns] #13202646 07/02/19 07:58 PM
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 10,100
T Bird Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 10,100
Try going in and reelecting the transducer type.


[Linked Image]
Alumni 1985-1989
Re: LOWRANCE AND LSS2 QUESTION [Re: Ty Burns] #13202798 07/02/19 09:31 PM
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 255
Ty Burns Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 255

i read on the BBC that I have to have a 2D transducer for the structure scan to work, is this correct, if so that is my problem.
Thanks


TLRWELDING.COM
Re: LOWRANCE AND LSS2 QUESTION [Re: Ty Burns] #13203034 07/03/19 12:53 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,131
G
grout-scout Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,131
Originally Posted by Ty Burns

i read on the BBC that I have to have a 2D transducer for the structure scan to work, is this correct, if so that is my problem.
Thanks



Its been documented many times there, but I almost think those guys were having bottom lock problems.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3