texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Meathunter72, Clint03, jch123ut, Jason in Coppell, Denim
112783 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 94,468
hopalong 86,449
Pilothawk 79,681
John175☮ 77,105
JDavis7873 67,398
Derek 🐝 64,207
Bigbob_FTW 63,991
Mark Perry 59,697
Tritonman 58,895
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics778,718
Posts9,821,188
Members112,783
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance/Time #13176071 06/04/19 08:19 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 13,277
F
forkduc Offline OP
TFF Guru
OP Offline
TFF Guru
F
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 13,277
All of a sudden my graphs don't display time. Tried settings, but couldn't correct it. Ideas?

Last edited by forkduc; 06/04/19 08:21 PM.
Re: Lowrance/Time [Re: forkduc] #13176211 06/04/19 10:17 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,659
G
grout-scout Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,659
What model?

Re: Lowrance/Time [Re: forkduc] #13176730 06/05/19 01:21 PM
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 12,371
T Bird Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 12,371
Probably need newest software update.
https://downloads.lowrance.com/


[Linked Image]
Alumni 1985-1989

Okie by birth, Texan by choice.
Re: Lowrance/Time [Re: grout-scout] #13176997 06/05/19 05:55 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 13,277
F
forkduc Offline OP
TFF Guru
OP Offline
TFF Guru
F
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 13,277
HDS9 and HDS12

Re: Lowrance/Time [Re: forkduc] #13177021 06/05/19 06:24 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,659
G
grout-scout Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,659


Originally Posted by forkduc
HDS9 and HDS12



If they are gen2, then yep, you need to use the link above. Gen3 & newer dont need it.

Re: Lowrance/Time [Re: grout-scout] #13177791 06/06/19 12:20 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 13,277
F
forkduc Offline OP
TFF Guru
OP Offline
TFF Guru
F
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 13,277
Thanks
Mine are 2014. Gen 1?

Last edited by forkduc; 06/06/19 12:21 PM.
Re: Lowrance/Time [Re: forkduc] #13177856 06/06/19 01:50 PM
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 12,371
T Bird Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 12,371
Originally Posted by forkduc
Thanks
Mine are 2014. Gen 1?


You need to download/install the Gen 1 with GPS patch


[Linked Image]
Alumni 1985-1989

Okie by birth, Texan by choice.
Re: Lowrance/Time [Re: T Bird] #13177940 06/06/19 03:24 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,659
G
grout-scout Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,659
Originally Posted by T Bird
Originally Posted by forkduc
Thanks
Mine are 2014. Gen 1?


You need to download/install the Gen 1 with GPS patch




No he doesnt, they dont have gen1 9 & 12s. He has gen 2 Touch and just doesnt realize it. Now if he had an 7, 8 or 10 then it could be a gen1.



Read this and it has your needed updates in it.

https://www.lowrance.com/news-videos/gps-week-rollover

Re: Lowrance/Time [Re: forkduc] #13181150 06/10/19 05:20 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,688
S
Stump jumper Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
S
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,688
Nothing has fixed my Gen1s. Lowrance recommended installing the regular update with simulator first and that did not work. I like having the time display on the unit but I am about to just delete it from the page. Really frustrated that Lowrances updates are not fixing my units. I have probably traded 30 emails with them.


2200 Bay Champ/200 Mercury Optimax
2017 Tundra TSS 4x4 Crewmax 5.7L
Re: Lowrance/Time [Re: Stump jumper] #13181855 06/11/19 04:59 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,659
G
grout-scout Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,659
Originally Posted by Stump jumper
Nothing has fixed my Gen1s. Lowrance recommended installing the regular update with simulator first and that did not work. I like having the time display on the unit but I am about to just delete it from the page. Really frustrated that Lowrances updates are not fixing my units. I have probably traded 30 emails with them.



I think Ive said this about 20 times now, but I had hell getting mine to take. Then all of a sudden poof it worked, odd for sure.

Re: Lowrance/Time [Re: grout-scout] #13216517 07/16/19 05:37 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,688
S
Stump jumper Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
S
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,688
Originally Posted by grout-scout
Originally Posted by Stump jumper
Nothing has fixed my Gen1s. Lowrance recommended installing the regular update with simulator first and that did not work. I like having the time display on the unit but I am about to just delete it from the page. Really frustrated that Lowrances updates are not fixing my units. I have probably traded 30 emails with them.



I think Ive said this about 20 times now, but I had hell getting mine to take. Then all of a sudden poof it worked, odd for sure.

I am about to give up on mine and Lowrance was not much help. I did the regular update and then the GPS. I have done both twice on 2 machines. I am about to take time off the display. I have satellite fixes and never had an issue with mapping just time and date.


2200 Bay Champ/200 Mercury Optimax
2017 Tundra TSS 4x4 Crewmax 5.7L
Re: Lowrance/Time [Re: forkduc] #13216929 07/16/19 11:48 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,659
G
grout-scout Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,659
Have you tried downloading the update from a different computer?


So, something I learned this weekend. I have a gen1 and 2 gen2 12s. My gen 2 12s will no longer share my map card, had to be something in the update that changed it.

Re: Lowrance/Time [Re: forkduc] #13216989 07/17/19 12:41 AM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,243
B
bronco71 Online Content
Extreme Angler
Online Content
Extreme Angler
B
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,243


1999 Triton TX21/225 Mercury Optimax
Re: Lowrance/Time [Re: forkduc] #13275375 09/09/19 05:18 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,688
S
Stump jumper Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
S
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,688
Finally out of no where both of mine started displaying time again. I was about to delete from displaying. Just a constant reminder of my frustration. It may have taken me a while longer to notice it but I was switching pages on my unit that I normally only run in downscan and sidescan because I had to use a lot of reverse coming off the trailer and I pushed my other transducer up. Now I can erase the update off the SD card and put it back in my trail camera.


2200 Bay Champ/200 Mercury Optimax
2017 Tundra TSS 4x4 Crewmax 5.7L
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Duck_Hunter 


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3