Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Re: The effect of Livescope [Re: Snowman] #13163352 05/22/19 10:45 PM
R
Rook1436 Offline
Angler
Angler
R
This is all nonsense, there is more fish that die off from old age than fishermen catch. That means, what is the age of that big fish you caught? Do you think it will live several more years? Or do you think it's at its mature age? Of course we don't know all this, but releasing big fish doesn't necessarily mean saving the population. 2cents

It's time to "Set The Hook"!!!!!!

Re: The effect of Livescope [Re: Rook1436] #13163393 05/22/19 11:16 PM
C
CrazyCrappieGuy Offline
TFF Team Angler
TFF Team Angler
C
Its amazing how much fish are pulled off lakes, I doubt livescope will have much impact, the growing population and number of guides on a lake has much bigger impact. 15 fish is a good day for me, livescope has not really changed it that much, but Im still learning. I just got sidescan as well, that will probably put more fish in my boat than livescope.

Re: The effect of Livescope [Re: ERNEST PATY] #13163573 05/23/19 01:33 AM
9094 Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
Originally Posted by ERNEST PATY
My opinion, nonsense, that's what they said when fish finders first came out. Just because you see the fish doesn't mean most anglers will be able to catch them. Today I couldn't get a bite in 3 hours in spite of seeing lots of crappie. Sure more fish will be caught but there's lots out there. I would like to see the limit lowered to 15.

Get yourself a livescope, you will enjoy it. Just throw some back to bite again.

Agree.

Re: The effect of Livescope [Re: Rook1436] #13163678 05/23/19 02:46 AM
L
leanin post Offline
TFF Celebrity
TFF Celebrity
L
Originally Posted by Rook1436