texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
scott100, Monty97, MiggyFishing, PierceBull12, Hawk1997
109276 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,112
hopalong 78,911
Pilothawk 77,534
John175® 69,831
JDavis7873® 67,393
Derek 🐝 61,676
Tritonman 58,395
LoneStarSon® 54,816
Mark Perry 54,792
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics777,158
Posts13,000,591
Members109,276
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance elite units 9" and 12" #12842086
07/26/18 01:19 AM
07/26/18 01:19 AM
Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 279
Crowley, Texas
V
Verkeith Offline OP
Angler
Verkeith  Offline OP
Angler
V

Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 279
Crowley, Texas
To anyone using these units...pros and cons, please.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by Verkeith; 07/26/18 01:20 AM.
Bass Fishing Ad
Re: Lowrance elite units 9" and 12" [Re: Verkeith] #12842209
07/26/18 02:49 AM
07/26/18 02:49 AM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 989
Waco, TX
J
javelin150 Offline
Pro Angler
javelin150  Offline
Pro Angler
J

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 989
Waco, TX
Good graph for the $.

Touchscreen, easy user interface, Fish Reveal capabilities.

Networking capabilities are limited to nmea2000 if you plan on networking the console and bow graph.

Re: Lowrance elite units 9" and 12" [Re: Verkeith] #12842392
07/26/18 11:32 AM
07/26/18 11:32 AM
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 764
San Antonio
Rickmb Offline
Pro Angler
Rickmb  Offline
Pro Angler

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 764
San Antonio
I have one each on my new Skeeter.
I came from Humminbird Helix units.
I like the touch screen and most features. You can really dial in how you want things displayed.
A big step backward in mapping. Just can't beat the Lakemaster mapping for most of our lakes that fluctuate in water level.
Rumor has it that Lowrance has an update coming soon to add the "adjust lake level" to the mapping for Navionics chips.
Navionics already does this on the mobile app.

Networking is to sharing way points over the NMEA connection.


2018 Skeeter ZX250
2018 Yamaha 250 SHO
Re: Lowrance elite units 9" and 12" [Re: Verkeith] #12842457
07/26/18 12:55 PM
07/26/18 12:55 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,672
Decatur
2
206champion Offline
Extreme Angler
206champion  Offline
Extreme Angler
2

Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,672
Decatur
I just put 2 elite 12 on my boat I haven’t really got to play or use them I still have to get my Humminbird waypoints converted over to Lowrance my first attempt didn’t work lol.


Cross Timbers Bass Club
Re: Lowrance elite units 9" and 12" [Re: Verkeith] #12842533
07/26/18 02:10 PM
07/26/18 02:10 PM
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 330
Rowlett TX
J
jackwabbit Online content
Angler
jackwabbit  Online Content
Angler
J

Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 330
Rowlett TX
I like mine

Re: Lowrance elite units 9" and 12" [Re: Rickmb] #12843029
07/26/18 08:15 PM
07/26/18 08:15 PM
Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 134
ATX
M
markson Offline
Outdoorsman
markson  Offline
Outdoorsman
M

Joined: Jun 2016
Posts: 134
ATX
Originally Posted By: Rickmb
Rumor has it that Lowrance has an update coming soon to add the "adjust lake level" to the mapping for Navionics chips.


I have been using the Fishing Depth setting on my HDS 12 gen3 to adjust for low water or weed line edge locations, it shows the depth as a color change on the Navionics chip chart but does not adjust the depth readings of the contours.


My fishing partner Abby (she likes to lick the fish)
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
UBB.threads™ 7.6.2