texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
AquaFinatic, Serang, samhan, mistermike650, Buster_Brown
109287 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,121
hopalong 78,912
Pilothawk 77,543
John175® 69,855
JDavis7873® 67,393
Derek 🐝 61,690
Tritonman 58,396
LoneStarSon® 54,816
Mark Perry 54,806
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics777,306
Posts13,002,582
Members109,287
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
HDS Gen2 Sonar Not Working #12830500
07/16/18 10:03 PM
07/16/18 10:03 PM
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 449
CaptainCrunch Offline OP
Angler
CaptainCrunch  Offline OP
Angler

Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 449
Hey Guys, I have an HDS8 Gen2 with the sonar no longer working. I get sort of a static display with no bottom reading and no depth. The SS and DS both work fine. I've reseated all the connectors and the transducer looks OK. Any suggestions on what to try next?

Thanks

Re: HDS Gen2 Sonar Not Working [Re: CaptainCrunch] #12830518
07/16/18 10:21 PM
07/16/18 10:21 PM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,090
D
Dayne Online content
TFF Team Angler
Dayne  Online Content
TFF Team Angler
D

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,090
Check the transducer installation to see if you have the correct one chosen.

Re: HDS Gen2 Sonar Not Working [Re: CaptainCrunch] #12831137
07/17/18 12:52 PM
07/17/18 12:52 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 655
Arlington, TX
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff  Offline
Pro Angler

Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 655
Arlington, TX
You could have a transducer that has gone bad. If you could borrow someone's spare transducer, you could plug it in, hang it over the boat and see if that is your issue. I have one in my garage in Arlington TX.


Rob Jasper
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
UBB.threads™ 7.6.2