texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Bigmex1013, mkohlschmidt, pomoxis1, CBSUGG, Mickey K
109513 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,326
hopalong 79,063
Pilothawk 77,784
John175® 70,239
JDavis7873® 67,393
Derek 🐝 61,835
Tritonman 58,485
Mark Perry 55,195
LoneStarSon® 54,907
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics739,973
Posts12,290,046
Members109,513
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Fortrex mount #12812196
07/01/18 12:00 PM
07/01/18 12:00 PM
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 98
J
J_France Offline OP
Outdoorsman
J_France  Offline OP
Outdoorsman
J

Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 98
Have and older 24v maxxum that’s getting worn out. Will a fortrex mount into same holes as the maxxum? Looking to do a very simple swap.

Re: Fortrex mount [Re: J_France] #12816764
07/05/18 02:49 AM
07/05/18 02:49 AM
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 787
hubbard
D
dobbin Offline
Pro Angler
dobbin  Offline
Pro Angler
D

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 787
hubbard
You will need to drill 4 holes if I remember correctly. The ultrex and the fortrex will use the same holes. From the maxxum to the fortrex you must drill more holes


Champion Jigs
Re: Fortrex mount [Re: J_France] #12816810
07/05/18 04:06 AM
07/05/18 04:06 AM
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,868
Lufkin, Texas USA
BigDozer66 Offline
Extreme Angler
BigDozer66  Offline
Extreme Angler

Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,868
Lufkin, Texas USA
We were having this discussion on BBC and a couple of guys swapped from Maxxum's to Fortrex/Ultrex's and did not have to drill any holes.

When I looked at my Maxxum and at the Fortrex/Ultrex's at my dealer with the holes they used to mount mine I will more than likely have to drill to mount my Ultrex when I get it.

The Fortrex/Ultrex mount has several holes in it so you might get lucky. angel


2016 Ranger RT188 Charcoal Metallic Dual Console
2017 Yamaha 115 VMAX SHO (VF115LA) SS Prop
Minn Kota Ultrex i-Pilot Link 45" 80 lb.
Humminbird Helix 10 Mega SI BBT Bow Mount

Re: Fortrex mount [Re: J_France] #12816994
07/05/18 01:33 PM
07/05/18 01:33 PM
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 546
Lake Fork, Texas
Rick Collis Offline
Pro Angler
Rick Collis  Offline
Pro Angler

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 546
Lake Fork, Texas
The Fortrex bracket fit on my boat. I had a Maxxum and changed to Fortrex. I had to take the side plates off the bracket and there is another set of holes


Rick Collis
903-473-8820
Re: Fortrex mount [Re: Rick Collis] #12817720
07/06/18 01:58 AM
07/06/18 01:58 AM
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,868
Lufkin, Texas USA
BigDozer66 Offline
Extreme Angler
BigDozer66  Offline
Extreme Angler

Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,868
Lufkin, Texas USA
Originally Posted By: Rick Collis
The Fortrex bracket fit on my boat. I had a Maxxum and changed to Fortrex. I had to take the side plates off the bracket and there is another set of holes


Thanks Rick! cheers


2016 Ranger RT188 Charcoal Metallic Dual Console
2017 Yamaha 115 VMAX SHO (VF115LA) SS Prop
Minn Kota Ultrex i-Pilot Link 45" 80 lb.
Humminbird Helix 10 Mega SI BBT Bow Mount

Re: Fortrex mount [Re: J_France] #12823090
07/10/18 07:40 PM
07/10/18 07:40 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,263
R
redskeet100 Offline
Extreme Angler
redskeet100  Offline
Extreme Angler
R

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,263
I had a MK Maxxum and upgraded to the Fortrex. I think if I remember correctly, I had to drill one hole but got 3 of the others to match up perfect.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
UBB.threads™ 7.6.2