texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
RickyRodeo, Bill Brock, JimmyHyatt, CH Back Home, MATT24
109711 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,442
hopalong 79,215
Pilothawk 77,905
John175® 70,586
JDavis7873® 67,394
Derek 🐝 61,947
Tritonman 58,514
Mark Perry 55,378
LoneStarSon® 54,917
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics741,963
Posts15,315,647
Members109,711
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
HDS 12 gen3 Sirius xm problem #12795001
06/17/18 03:17 PM
06/17/18 03:17 PM
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 6,743
Ok, USA
horseplaydvm Offline OP
TFF Celebrity
horseplaydvm  Offline OP
TFF Celebrity

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 6,743
Ok, USA
So I recently did the new gen3 software update. Now my Sirius xm volume won’t work. Volume control shows 0 at the top and -50 or so on the bottom. I have tried a soft and hard reset with no luck to correct the problem. Any suggestions? Plan to call Lowrance tomorrow if I can’t resolve it on my own today.
Thanks!



Gone Fishing
B.A.S. 6/5/47-6/6/12
Re: HDS 12 gen3 Sirius xm problem [Re: horseplaydvm] #12797957
06/19/18 07:12 PM
06/19/18 07:12 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 682
Arlington, TX
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Online content
Pro Angler
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff  Online Content
Pro Angler

Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 682
Arlington, TX
Sent you a PM. Working on similar issue at this time. Maybe we can figure this out together.


Rob Jasper
Re: HDS 12 gen3 Sirius xm problem [Re: horseplaydvm] #12800964
06/21/18 10:28 PM
06/21/18 10:28 PM
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 6,743
Ok, USA
horseplaydvm Offline OP
TFF Celebrity
horseplaydvm  Offline OP
TFF Celebrity

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 6,743
Ok, USA
Update,
Spoke with a senior tech at Lowrance. He was very helpful and gave me a few items to check. My sonic hub was not showing up on my devise list. He thought a blown fuse on the hub, a bad NMEA “T” connector, or the hub itself was blown. Found that my power light on the hub was not on. Verified that I have power coming from both the red and yellow wires. Assume my hub is bad since the fuse was good and I even put a new fuse in to make sure. Ordered a new hub. I will update this when it gets here.

Last edited by horseplaydvm; 06/21/18 10:29 PM.


Gone Fishing
B.A.S. 6/5/47-6/6/12
Re: HDS 12 gen3 Sirius xm problem [Re: horseplaydvm] #12806343
06/26/18 06:48 PM
06/26/18 06:48 PM
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 6,743
Ok, USA
horseplaydvm Offline OP
TFF Celebrity
horseplaydvm  Offline OP
TFF Celebrity

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 6,743
Ok, USA
Update. New Sonic hub2 arrived today. System is working now.



Gone Fishing
B.A.S. 6/5/47-6/6/12
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.1