texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
higby, Mgparker, FishGum, haleywp, madtown
109483 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,300
hopalong 79,040
Pilothawk 77,751
John175® 70,169
JDavis7873® 67,393
Derek 🐝 61,822
Tritonman 58,479
Mark Perry 55,157
LoneStarSon® 54,905
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics739,631
Posts12,284,998
Members109,483
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units #12757995
05/16/18 08:32 PM
05/16/18 08:32 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,269
Tulsa, OK
Jason Gilstrap Online content OP
Mr. Lowrance
Jason Gilstrap  Online Content OP
Mr. Lowrance

Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,269
Tulsa, OK
New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units

Lowrance


FishReveal (NOS 18.1 / 59.1.86)

Release Date: 14 March 2018
Version: 18.1 / 59.1.86
Find more fish, easier and faster. See bottom structure in even greater detail and get simpler navigation when you upgrade compatible Lowrance® displays with the new software release.
At the heart of the release is FishReveal™ smart target viewing, an exciting new sonar feature for Elite Ti, HDS Carbon and Gen3. Plus, HDS Carbon gets massive enhancements to any high-frequency imaging (scanning sonar) transducer plugged into it like StructureScan® HD/3D. Elite Ti, HDS Carbon and Gen3 get a sizable bump in automatic navigation and map readability through the addition of C-MAP® Easy Routing and Navionics® Dock-to-Dock Autorouting capability and the new C-MAP® navigation palette.
UPGRADE INSTRUCTIONS:

Do not use an microSD card larger than 32Gb
Use the link below to download the .upd file
This file is NOT zipped - no need to unzip
Copy the .upd file to your microSD card
Insert the microSD card into your unit
Power the unit on
The software will automatically begin loading from the microSD card
The unit will reboot
Once the upgrade is complete, remove the card and you're ready to use the new features


Jason Gilstrap LOWRANCE PRO STAFF / Get A Limit Outdoors www.getalimitoutdoors.com
Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: Jason Gilstrap] #12758973
05/17/18 03:46 PM
05/17/18 03:46 PM
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 186
Texas
M
Madatu Offline
Outdoorsman
Madatu  Offline
Outdoorsman
M

Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 186
Texas
anyone install this yet? i already had fish reveal but not certain what the upgrade does.


Mike Warren
Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: Jason Gilstrap] #12760326
05/18/18 02:09 PM
05/18/18 02:09 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 675
Arlington, TX
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff  Offline
Pro Angler

Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 675
Arlington, TX
The new release fixes a couple of issues, so you do want to download. You can go to Lowrance.com software updates for a list of what this updates does.


Rob Jasper
Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: Jason Gilstrap] #12761934
05/20/18 12:16 AM
05/20/18 12:16 AM
Joined: May 2015
Posts: 1,423
G
GhostRider32 Offline
Extreme Angler
GhostRider32  Offline
Extreme Angler
G

Joined: May 2015
Posts: 1,423
Can i just connect my hds gen 3 to my wifi and directly download the update and skip the micro sd card stuff?

Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: Jason Gilstrap] #12762306
05/20/18 01:40 PM
05/20/18 01:40 PM
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 7,215
Temple, TX.
T
T Bird Offline
TFF Celebrity
T Bird  Offline
TFF Celebrity
T

Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 7,215
Temple, TX.
Please develop and release same for Gen. 2 thumb



Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: GhostRider32] #12762705
05/20/18 07:58 PM
05/20/18 07:58 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,279
Plano, TX
U
UJC Offline
Extreme Angler
UJC  Offline
Extreme Angler
U

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,279
Plano, TX
Originally Posted By: GhostRider32
Can i just connect my hds gen 3 to my wifi and directly download the update and skip the micro sd card stuff?


I couldn't get my gen 3 to recognize there is an update available. I had wireless active and touched the 'check for update'. It didn't find anything. I had to update via the micro card as instructed on the web site. I presume this is the only way and not just my unit. If so, you'd think Lowrance would have added a statement pointing this out. How hard could than have been?


LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy
Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: Jason Gilstrap] #12763561
05/21/18 02:46 PM
05/21/18 02:46 PM
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 282
Lewisville TX
S
Searsay Offline
Angler
Searsay  Offline
Angler
S

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 282
Lewisville TX
i was able to update my elite TI 7 via wifi last month - but it is somewhat of a newer unit

Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: Searsay] #12764168
05/21/18 11:06 PM
05/21/18 11:06 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,279
Plano, TX
U
UJC Offline
Extreme Angler
UJC  Offline
Extreme Angler
U

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,279
Plano, TX
Originally Posted By: Searsay
i was able to update my elite TI 7 via wifi last month - but it is somewhat of a newer unit
I did too for the April update. I'm talking about the May HDS update just released.


LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy
Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: UJC] #12764335
05/22/18 01:30 AM
05/22/18 01:30 AM
Joined: May 2015
Posts: 1,423
G
GhostRider32 Offline
Extreme Angler
GhostRider32  Offline
Extreme Angler
G

Joined: May 2015
Posts: 1,423
Originally Posted By: UJC
Originally Posted By: GhostRider32
Can i just connect my hds gen 3 to my wifi and directly download the update and skip the micro sd card stuff?


I couldn't get my gen 3 to recognize there is an update available. I had wireless active and touched the 'check for update'. It didn't find anything. I had to update via the micro card as instructed on the web site. I presume this is the only way and not just my unit. If so, you'd think Lowrance would have added a statement pointing this out. How hard could than have been?


I looked at my hds gen 3 and didn't find a check for update button. Where is this located on the screen?

Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: GhostRider32] #12771440
05/27/18 09:01 PM
05/27/18 09:01 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,279
Plano, TX
U
UJC Offline
Extreme Angler
UJC  Offline
Extreme Angler
U

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,279
Plano, TX
Originally Posted By: GhostRider32
Originally Posted By: UJC
Originally Posted By: GhostRider32
Can i just connect my hds gen 3 to my wifi and directly download the update and skip the micro sd card stuff?


I couldn't get my gen 3 to recognize there is an update available. I had wireless active and touched the 'check for update'. It didn't find anything. I had to update via the micro card as instructed on the web site. I presume this is the only way and not just my unit. If so, you'd think Lowrance would have added a statement pointing this out. How hard could than have been?


I looked at my hds gen 3 and didn't find a check for update button. Where is this located on the screen?

Setup wireless to be active:

Pages/Settings/About/Support/Check system for updates


LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy
Re: New software update for HDS Gen3, HDS Carbon and Elite Ti units [Re: Jason Gilstrap] #12773480
05/29/18 11:08 PM
05/29/18 11:08 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 675
Arlington, TX
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff  Offline
Pro Angler

Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 675
Arlington, TX
I will be doing software updates this Saturday between 11A-3P at the Bass Pro in Grapevine TX.
You can find me at the Lowrance Electronics display.


Rob Jasper
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
UBB.threads™ 7.6.2