texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
FunNSunTackle, Noahsmith0218, fisherman18, Davvyboy1, aggiegolfer09
109183 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,012
hopalong 78,903
Pilothawk 77,395
John175® 69,705
JDavis7873® 67,392
Derek 🐝 61,601
Tritonman 58,365
LoneStarSon® 54,784
Mark Perry 54,463
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics775,506
Posts12,977,751
Members109,183
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance Linking Problem #12748102
05/08/18 10:41 PM
05/08/18 10:41 PM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 409
Midlothian, Tx
G
Gilly62 Offline OP
Angler
Gilly62  Offline OP
Angler
G

Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 409
Midlothian, Tx
Im having a problem with my two HDS's linking. I had the same problem before, found a blown fuse, replaced it, and it fixed the problem, for a few trips. Same problem again but no blown fuse this time. Any suggestions? Could I have the wrong amp fuse?

Re: Lowrance Linking Problem [Re: Gilly62] #12748150
05/08/18 11:32 PM
05/08/18 11:32 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 7,270
Boerne, Texas
G
grout-scout Online content
TFF Celebrity
grout-scout  Online Content
TFF Celebrity
G

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 7,270
Boerne, Texas
What model and size of graph?

The non-touch were all 3 amp I believe and the 9 & 12 touch models were 5 amp. Only one that I’m not sure of is the 7” touch.

Re: Lowrance Linking Problem [Re: Gilly62] #12748275
05/09/18 01:01 AM
05/09/18 01:01 AM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 409
Midlothian, Tx
G
Gilly62 Offline OP
Angler
Gilly62  Offline OP
Angler
G

Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 409
Midlothian, Tx
They are both the 12 touch models. One is a gen 2 and one is a gen 3

Re: Lowrance Linking Problem [Re: Gilly62] #12748354
05/09/18 01:44 AM
05/09/18 01:44 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 7,270
Boerne, Texas
G
grout-scout Online content
TFF Celebrity
grout-scout  Online Content
TFF Celebrity
G

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 7,270
Boerne, Texas
Those are def 5amp fuses, I have 2 12’s also.


On the power cord, did you tape up the loose wires individually from the NMEA 0183?

Re: Lowrance Linking Problem [Re: Gilly62] #12748428
05/09/18 02:23 AM
05/09/18 02:23 AM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 409
Midlothian, Tx
G
Gilly62 Offline OP
Angler
Gilly62  Offline OP
Angler
G

Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 409
Midlothian, Tx
I bought the boat with the power cord already run.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
UBB.threads™ 7.6.2