texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
RGTXSKEETER, Bassdonjarr, NorthwestNative, condorstan, dasis
109742 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,457
hopalong 79,248
Pilothawk 77,917
John175® 70,643
JDavis7873® 67,394
Derek 🐝 61,950
Tritonman 58,516
Mark Perry 55,396
LoneStarSon® 54,921
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics742,324
Posts15,319,638
Members109,740
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon #12731259
04/26/18 02:46 AM
04/26/18 02:46 AM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 794
Waco, Tx
C
catch-n-release Offline OP
Pro Angler
catch-n-release  Offline OP
Pro Angler
C

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 794
Waco, Tx
Just got new boat and the temp sensor is connected on the rear of the boat. The unit is set to display but shows only dash lines under the temp icon. Is this possibly a setting?

Thanks for any help.


As iron sharpens iron so one person sharpens another. Proverbs 27:17
Re: No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon [Re: catch-n-release] #12731332
04/26/18 04:03 AM
04/26/18 04:03 AM
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 10,785
Lewisville Tx.
shut-up-and-fish Offline
TFF Guru
shut-up-and-fish  Offline
TFF Guru

Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 10,785
Lewisville Tx.

Do you have more than one unit?

Are they networked together?




www.shut-up-and-fish.com
From *Sales to *Installation Services too *On the Water Education & Instructional Trips
We have you covered here @ shut-up-and-fish for all of your Humminbird, Lowrance,
Garmin, Minn Kota & Motorguide needs plus much more - Call Now 972 822 9285
Re: No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon [Re: shut-up-and-fish] #12731947
04/26/18 04:52 PM
04/26/18 04:52 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,284
Plano, TX
U
UJC Offline
Extreme Angler
UJC  Offline
Extreme Angler
U

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,284
Plano, TX
Although not my post, thanks David.

I had done this before but forgotten and the G3 up front was driving me crazy. I had completely forgotten about 'how to'.


LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy
Re: No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon [Re: catch-n-release] #12732002
04/26/18 05:31 PM
04/26/18 05:31 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 682
Arlington, TX
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff  Offline
Pro Angler

Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 682
Arlington, TX
Call me and I will walk you through a couple of settings to check.
Rob - 817-319-1194


Rob Jasper
Re: No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon [Re: catch-n-release] #12732761
04/27/18 02:57 AM
04/27/18 02:57 AM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 794
Waco, Tx
C
catch-n-release Offline OP
Pro Angler
catch-n-release  Offline OP
Pro Angler
C

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 794
Waco, Tx
I got it figured out. Thanks guys.


As iron sharpens iron so one person sharpens another. Proverbs 27:17
Re: No temp reading on Lowrance HDS Carbon [Re: catch-n-release] #12733707
04/27/18 09:22 PM
04/27/18 09:22 PM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 12,353
Plano,Texas
F
forkduc Online content
TFF Guru
forkduc  Online Content
TFF Guru
F

Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 12,353
Plano,Texas
What did you do? My HDS 12 only displays water temp in structure scan mode.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.1