texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
RubySprinkles, boatless_newbie, SLWes, Bowman79, dirtyhooker2019
109721 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,450
hopalong 79,218
Pilothawk 77,912
John175® 70,614
JDavis7873® 67,394
Derek 🐝 61,948
Tritonman 58,515
Mark Perry 55,388
LoneStarSon® 54,919
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics742,166
Posts15,317,495
Members109,721
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Elite 9ti import error #12682509
03/21/18 01:37 PM
03/21/18 01:37 PM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,916
Garland, TX
2
2015fordnut Offline OP
Extreme Angler
2015fordnut  Offline OP
Extreme Angler
2

Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,916
Garland, TX
Since I didn't get a response in the Lowrance Sonar sticky I though I'd drop it here and see if I generate any suggestions.

Having a problem with new Elite 9ti. I installed the newest update and attempted to import the waypoints I backed up from my LMS-522 and getting an Import Failed Error parsing waypoints. The .usr file from the LMS-522 is a rev 3.0. Suggestions appreciated.




Re: Elite 9ti import error [Re: 2015fordnut] #12682670
03/21/18 03:02 PM
03/21/18 03:02 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 682
Arlington, TX
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff  Offline
Pro Angler

Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 682
Arlington, TX
I believe you are saying you exported weigh-point from your old 522 (3.0 version) and getting an import error trying to put them into your Elite Ti9.
I have reached out to a Lowrance contact to make sure this should work or not? If I am not understanding your situation correctly, please clarify.


Rob Jasper
Re: Elite 9ti import error [Re: Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff] #12682868
03/21/18 04:43 PM
03/21/18 04:43 PM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,916
Garland, TX
2
2015fordnut Offline OP
Extreme Angler
2015fordnut  Offline OP
Extreme Angler
2

Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,916
Garland, TX
You are correct I exported all my waypoints from the 522 and copied from the large SD to a mini SD and tried to import them into my Elite 9 the exported waypoints from the 522 are a revision 3. I update the Elite 9 to the latest 5.0.




Re: Elite 9ti import error [Re: 2015fordnut] #12683012
03/21/18 06:14 PM
03/21/18 06:14 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,284
Plano, TX
U
UJC Offline
Extreme Angler
UJC  Offline
Extreme Angler
U

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,284
Plano, TX
I provided a response to your original post in the Sticky before I saw this. Refer to it.


LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy
Re: Elite 9ti import error [Re: UJC] #12683549
03/22/18 01:23 AM
03/22/18 01:23 AM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,916
Garland, TX
2
2015fordnut Offline OP
Extreme Angler
2015fordnut  Offline OP
Extreme Angler
2

Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,916
Garland, TX
A LMS-522 will only save waypoints as a .usr




Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.1