texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Got2fishEd, CrazyCajun58, RoyG, Grungy008, Scrydogg
109295 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,126
hopalong 78,912
Pilothawk 77,551
John175® 69,861
JDavis7873® 67,393
Derek 🐝 61,691
Tritonman 58,400
Mark Perry 54,838
LoneStarSon® 54,819
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics777,413
Posts13,003,821
Members109,295
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Elite 7 Power/Transducer Compatible w/ HDS 9 Gen3? #12638707
02/21/18 10:46 AM
02/21/18 10:46 AM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 74
Pottsboro
striperswiper Offline OP
Outdoorsman
striperswiper  Offline OP
Outdoorsman

Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 74
Pottsboro
So, was looking at getting a HDS9 Gen 3 cause I'm tired of my Elite7 freezing and/or shutting off and/or dropping trails multiple times per hour. . .

Was looking at buying the unit with no transducer, but from what I have read so far, I can't determine if the 83/200/455 skimmer and power cord/connector for the Elite7 is compatible with HDS9 Gen3.

I understand that I will not have structure scan or sidescan capabilities, but that's fine. . ..I can always add the transducer later if I find I can't live without it.

Could someone confirm whether or not the power cord and transducer for the Elite 7 will run the HDS9 Gen3 for basic sonar functions?

Thanks


20' Grey/White Falcon Striper King
20' Camo War Eagle
Artificials Only

Anyone can catch a lot of fish when they're hungry . . . . My favorite days are the ones where the fish don't want to eat, but I make 'em do it anyway.
Re: Elite 7 Power/Transducer Compatible w/ HDS 9 Gen3? [Re: striperswiper] #12639032
02/21/18 03:27 PM
02/21/18 03:27 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,267
Tulsa, OK
Jason Gilstrap Offline
Mr. Lowrance
Jason Gilstrap  Offline
Mr. Lowrance

Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,267
Tulsa, OK
Is this Elite 7 Ti or Elite 7 none touch model.


Jason Gilstrap LOWRANCE PRO STAFF / Get A Limit Outdoors www.getalimitoutdoors.com
Re: Elite 7 Power/Transducer Compatible w/ HDS 9 Gen3? [Re: striperswiper] #12639196
02/21/18 04:55 PM
02/21/18 04:55 PM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 74
Pottsboro
striperswiper Offline OP
Outdoorsman
striperswiper  Offline OP
Outdoorsman

Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 74
Pottsboro
Elite 7 non-touch model


20' Grey/White Falcon Striper King
20' Camo War Eagle
Artificials Only

Anyone can catch a lot of fish when they're hungry . . . . My favorite days are the ones where the fish don't want to eat, but I make 'em do it anyway.
Re: Elite 7 Power/Transducer Compatible w/ HDS 9 Gen3? [Re: striperswiper] #12639694
02/21/18 09:09 PM
02/21/18 09:09 PM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 989
Waco, TX
J
javelin150 Offline
Pro Angler
javelin150  Offline
Pro Angler
J

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 989
Waco, TX
Yes it will work. You have the HDI transducer and it will plug into the "sonar" port on the back of the Gen3. You will need to go into the sonar settings on the gen3, select the installation submenu and select the HDI transducer from the menu.

Re: Elite 7 Power/Transducer Compatible w/ HDS 9 Gen3? [Re: striperswiper] #12639696
02/21/18 09:09 PM
02/21/18 09:09 PM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 989
Waco, TX
J
javelin150 Offline
Pro Angler
javelin150  Offline
Pro Angler
J

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 989
Waco, TX
Power cord will work as well

Re: Elite 7 Power/Transducer Compatible w/ HDS 9 Gen3? [Re: striperswiper] #12639888
02/21/18 11:05 PM
02/21/18 11:05 PM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 74
Pottsboro
striperswiper Offline OP
Outdoorsman
striperswiper  Offline OP
Outdoorsman

Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 74
Pottsboro
Awesome. Thanks for the help.

Very much appreciated.


20' Grey/White Falcon Striper King
20' Camo War Eagle
Artificials Only

Anyone can catch a lot of fish when they're hungry . . . . My favorite days are the ones where the fish don't want to eat, but I make 'em do it anyway.
Re: Elite 7 Power/Transducer Compatible w/ HDS 9 Gen3? [Re: striperswiper] #12639965
02/21/18 11:52 PM
02/21/18 11:52 PM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 989
Waco, TX
J
javelin150 Offline
Pro Angler
javelin150  Offline
Pro Angler
J

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 989
Waco, TX
This video will help you see how to select the correct transducer on a Lowrance HDS system

https://youtu.be/L64durEWrUo

Re: Elite 7 Power/Transducer Compatible w/ HDS 9 Gen3? [Re: striperswiper] #12640235
02/22/18 01:42 AM
02/22/18 01:42 AM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 74
Pottsboro
striperswiper Offline OP
Outdoorsman
striperswiper  Offline OP
Outdoorsman

Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 74
Pottsboro
awesome. Thanks again, man. great help.


20' Grey/White Falcon Striper King
20' Camo War Eagle
Artificials Only

Anyone can catch a lot of fish when they're hungry . . . . My favorite days are the ones where the fish don't want to eat, but I make 'em do it anyway.
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
UBB.threads™ 7.6.2