texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Army Flyer, Festus84, Buckyb, Ralphie555, FunNSunTackle
109187 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,016
hopalong 78,905
Pilothawk 77,402
John175® 69,716
JDavis7873® 67,392
Derek 🐝 61,603
Tritonman 58,366
LoneStarSon® 54,784
Mark Perry 54,469
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics775,584
Posts12,978,652
Members109,187
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance HDS9 GEN 3 Auto Pilot Page on home screen #12612355
02/05/18 10:05 PM
02/05/18 10:05 PM
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 98
Waco, TX
L
learnin to fish Offline OP
Outdoorsman
learnin to fish  Offline OP
Outdoorsman
L

Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 98
Waco, TX
How do I get the Auto Pilot page icon on my home screen for my HDS 9 Gen 3? I just installed one for my dad and his has the screen and ability to control the trolling motor from the HDS unit. I did an update on my unit yesterday and I can’t figure out how to get access to that page. Same identical unit.

Re: Lowrance HDS9 GEN 3 Auto Pilot Page on home screen [Re: learnin to fish] #12612401
02/05/18 10:37 PM
02/05/18 10:37 PM
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 508
Ft Wth
M
MAK747 Offline
Pro Angler
MAK747  Offline
Pro Angler
M

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 508
Ft Wth
Do you have the auto pilot feature enabled under the advanced system settings?

Re: Lowrance HDS9 GEN 3 Auto Pilot Page on home screen [Re: learnin to fish] #12612701
02/06/18 02:02 AM
02/06/18 02:02 AM
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 98
Waco, TX
L
learnin to fish Offline OP
Outdoorsman
learnin to fish  Offline OP
Outdoorsman
L

Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 98
Waco, TX
I do have it enabled. I get the trolling side bar that expands with the anchor and jog options etc. the new unit my dad just bought has an Auto Pilot Panel on the home screen. When you open it your screen looks like the controls on the remote. Mine works fine with my XI5 I just wondered how to get that new panel function on my year old unit.

Re: Lowrance HDS9 GEN 3 Auto Pilot Page on home screen [Re: learnin to fish] #12613559
02/06/18 05:38 PM
02/06/18 05:38 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,273
Plano, TX
U
UJC Offline
Extreme Angler
UJC  Offline
Extreme Angler
U

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,273
Plano, TX
I think: Press SETTINGS, then AUTOPILOT. Then on the right I think there is a toggle to turn on/off "Select active autopilot". I'm not sure as I'm looking at my unit (same as yours) and it doesn't light up because I am not on the boat with it connected to the Xi5.

The AUTOPILOT rectangle on the home screen does show on my unit without being on the boat. When I press it, it opens up with the likeness of the remote with TROLLING (vertically) on the left side of the screen. When touched, it expands and says 'No autopilot computer' as it is not connected because I'm not on the boat.

Hope this helps.


LIVE PURPLE LOVE GOLD
Geaux Tigers!
Jimmy
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
UBB.threads™ 7.6.2