texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
James D Michel, lothar, Got2fishEd, CrazyCajun58, RoyG
109297 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,128
hopalong 78,912
Pilothawk 77,551
John175® 69,862
JDavis7873® 67,393
Derek 🐝 61,692
Tritonman 58,401
Mark Perry 54,840
LoneStarSon® 54,819
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics777,430
Posts13,004,154
Members109,297
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance Carbon 12 help! #12517012
11/26/17 10:37 PM
11/26/17 10:37 PM
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 476
The Colony, TX
C
CoyAintNoGoldFish Offline OP
Angler
CoyAintNoGoldFish  Offline OP
Angler
C

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 476
The Colony, TX
I just got a 2018 Skeeter and my sidescan works left, right and both and my sonar works all beautifully, but when I go to downscan, I just get a “browned” out screen. I have chances palates, changed sensitively and any other options I can think of with no results.

Has anyone else had this issue? Any idea how to fix it?


PB LMB 8.92-Lewisville
PB SMB 5.26- Texoma


Coy Greathouse
Renown Construction
Senior Insurance Restoration Specialist
Office: 972-QUALITY
Cell: 972-400-7771
Bass Fishing Ad
Re: Lowrance Carbon 12 help! [Re: CoyAintNoGoldFish] #12517113
11/27/17 12:13 AM
11/27/17 12:13 AM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 14,545
Hurst, TX
K.D. Offline
TFF Guru
K.D.  Offline
TFF Guru

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 14,545
Hurst, TX
Do you have the correct transducer selected?

Re: Lowrance Carbon 12 help! [Re: CoyAintNoGoldFish] #12517258
11/27/17 01:42 AM
11/27/17 01:42 AM
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 476
The Colony, TX
C
CoyAintNoGoldFish Offline OP
Angler
CoyAintNoGoldFish  Offline OP
Angler
C

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 476
The Colony, TX
It is running through my in-hull transducer from what I can tell. It’s worth checking though. If it is going through the TM, I’ll feel like an idiot lol


PB LMB 8.92-Lewisville
PB SMB 5.26- Texoma


Coy Greathouse
Renown Construction
Senior Insurance Restoration Specialist
Office: 972-QUALITY
Cell: 972-400-7771
Re: Lowrance Carbon 12 help! [Re: CoyAintNoGoldFish] #12517263
11/27/17 01:47 AM
11/27/17 01:47 AM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 14,545
Hurst, TX
K.D. Offline
TFF Guru
K.D.  Offline
TFF Guru

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 14,545
Hurst, TX
Well that too. You have the transducer selection in settings under sonar. Do you have the large totalscan transducer on the back of the boat? If so, Select totalscan. And then on the right side while viewing you can select which unit it's reading from, front or back.

I'm no expert but I'm about a day ahead of you on this same subject. I had the hst-wbl selected instead of scrolling down and selecting totalscan. .

Re: Lowrance Carbon 12 help! [Re: CoyAintNoGoldFish] #12517278
11/27/17 01:53 AM
11/27/17 01:53 AM
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 495
Royse City / Emory
C
Court Offline
Angler
Court  Offline
Angler
C

Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 495
Royse City / Emory
Check your depth range. Increase, decrease or set to auto.

Re: Lowrance Carbon 12 help! [Re: CoyAintNoGoldFish] #12517358
11/27/17 02:47 AM
11/27/17 02:47 AM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 13,368
Mansfield, Tx.
E
ezbassin Offline
TFF Guru
ezbassin  Offline
TFF Guru
E

Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 13,368
Mansfield, Tx.
That is weird that your side scan works fine but not the downscan? Touch your side scan screen to highlight it, touch menu and then change side scan to down scan and see what happens.

Your transducer for down scan and side scan must be mounted outside the boat.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
UBB.threads™ 7.6.2