texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Ram Mount, Molybdenum, KarlC, BillyP, tiger8890
109500 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,317
hopalong 79,055
Pilothawk 77,769
John175® 70,211
JDavis7873® 67,393
Derek 🐝 61,832
Tritonman 58,484
Mark Perry 55,162
LoneStarSon® 54,907
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics739,835
Posts12,287,740
Members109,500
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Hook 7 and Elite 7 #12498671
11/10/17 03:25 AM
11/10/17 03:25 AM
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 3,007
Abbott, TX
J
joho5 Offline OP
TFF Team Angler
joho5  Offline OP
TFF Team Angler
J

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 3,007
Abbott, TX
Looking at a boat with these two units...but neither are structure scan. With the lowrance units, can you simply change transducers?

Re: Hook 7 and Elite 7 [Re: joho5] #12498797
11/10/17 11:53 AM
11/10/17 11:53 AM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 994
Waco, TX
J
javelin150 Online content
Pro Angler
javelin150  Online Content
Pro Angler
J

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 994
Waco, TX
Neither are compatible with structurescan. Those graphs will only do gps, 2d sonar and downscan.

You have to get the Lowrance Elite Ti with Totalscan transducer to get sidescan.

Any HDS graph has the ability to run structurescan with the right hardware.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
UBB.threads™ 7.6.2