texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
scott100, Monty97, MiggyFishing, PierceBull12, Hawk1997
109276 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,112
hopalong 78,911
Pilothawk 77,534
John175® 69,831
JDavis7873® 67,393
Derek 🐝 61,676
Tritonman 58,395
LoneStarSon® 54,816
Mark Perry 54,792
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics777,155
Posts13,000,561
Members109,276
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance has 9 not reading transducer #12464333
10/13/17 04:57 PM
10/13/17 04:57 PM
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 11
F
fishfun7368 Offline OP
Green Horn
fishfun7368  Offline OP
Green Horn
F

Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 11
Was running a elite7ti and it worked perfect changed it out to his 9 gen 2 can not get any reading from the totalscan transducer when running the ti7 had no issues now only have a white line when I run side scan

Re: Lowrance has 9 not reading transducer [Re: fishfun7368] #12464382
10/13/17 05:51 PM
10/13/17 05:51 PM
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 6,882
Quitman,Tx
steve@hydrodynamics Offline
TFF Celebrity
steve@hydrodynamics  Offline
TFF Celebrity

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 6,882
Quitman,Tx
hds9 gen 2 is not compatible with the total scan ducer.

atleast my 2 hds 9's are not.. and i've been told the same.

only the gen 3's can use the total scan ducer

Re: Lowrance has 9 not reading transducer [Re: fishfun7368] #12464436
10/13/17 06:34 PM
10/13/17 06:34 PM
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 11
F
fishfun7368 Offline OP
Green Horn
fishfun7368  Offline OP
Green Horn
F

Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 11
Not the answer I wanted but thanks for the help

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
UBB.threads™ 7.6.2