texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
secolvin19, saltyg63, Crobi2001, BrazosMac, Redstratos295xl
109262 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,105
hopalong 78,911
Pilothawk 77,502
John175® 69,816
JDavis7873® 67,393
Derek 🐝 61,662
Tritonman 58,389
LoneStarSon® 54,811
Mark Perry 54,738
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics776,914
Posts12,997,314
Members109,262
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance HDS5m issues any help? #12462413
10/12/17 12:51 AM
10/12/17 12:51 AM
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 20
Temple, Tx
nolimits39 Offline OP
Outdoorsman
nolimits39  Offline OP
Outdoorsman

Joined: May 2011
Posts: 20
Temple, Tx
I have a HDS5m, all I get when I turn it on is no source. Any ideas on what to check to figure out what might be wrong...Thanks

Re: Lowrance HDS5m issues any help? [Re: nolimits39] #12462447
10/12/17 01:23 AM
10/12/17 01:23 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 7,328
Boerne, Texas
G
grout-scout Online content
TFF Celebrity
grout-scout  Online Content
TFF Celebrity
G

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 7,328
Boerne, Texas
When you press the pages button and go to the chart page it says “no source”?


Do you have this linked to another hds graph? If yes, your Ethernet cable is bad or loose.

Re: Lowrance HDS5m issues any help? [Re: nolimits39] #12464247
10/13/17 03:56 PM
10/13/17 03:56 PM
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 6,669
Temple, TX.
T
T Bird Online content
TFF Celebrity
T Bird  Online Content
TFF Celebrity
T

Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 6,669
Temple, TX.
See pages 101 to 107.
[img]http://www.lowrance.com/Root/Lowrance-Documents/US/HDS-5-7-5M-7M_OM_EN_988-10041-001_w.pdf[/img]

Sounds like you lost or unit not recognizing data source selected.





Re: Lowrance HDS5m issues any help? [Re: nolimits39] #12467733
10/16/17 07:47 PM
10/16/17 07:47 PM
Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 889
B
Bernie Lee Offline
Pro Angler
Bernie Lee  Offline
Pro Angler
B

Joined: Jun 2001
Posts: 889
I dont think that the HDS5M has GPS on it.


Bernie Lee
Re: Lowrance HDS5m issues any help? [Re: Bernie Lee] #12467829
10/16/17 09:08 PM
10/16/17 09:08 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 7,328
Boerne, Texas
G
grout-scout Online content
TFF Celebrity
grout-scout  Online Content
TFF Celebrity
G

Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 7,328
Boerne, Texas
Originally Posted By: Bernie Lee
I dont think that the HDS5M has GPS on it.



The m series was only gps/chart plotter. Doesn’t matter anyways if the OP’s never come back to answer questions.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
UBB.threads™ 7.6.2