texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
shadyman, Brasberry, Ryan Butler, Hemingway, TxFalcon
109269 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,106
hopalong 78,911
Pilothawk 77,519
John175® 69,819
JDavis7873® 67,393
Derek 🐝 61,666
Tritonman 58,392
LoneStarSon® 54,816
Mark Perry 54,776
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics777,025
Posts12,998,888
Members109,269
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
NMEA between Garmin and Lowrance #12446351
09/29/17 10:52 AM
09/29/17 10:52 AM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 772
Flower Mound
danceswithbass Offline OP
Pro Angler
danceswithbass  Offline OP
Pro Angler

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 772
Flower Mound
Wondering if I can share waypoints real time between a HDS Gen 2 and a Garmin 73sv using NMEA2k. Anyone know if this works...don't want to buy all the cabling etc if it will be a dead end

Re: NMEA between Garmin and Lowrance [Re: danceswithbass] #12449810
10/02/17 02:06 PM
10/02/17 02:06 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 140
Todd Driscoll Offline
Outdoorsman
Todd Driscoll  Offline
Outdoorsman

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 140
No. Your echoMAP 73sv only shares wpts with Garmin High Speed Protocol, not with NMEA2000.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
UBB.threads™ 7.6.2