texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Ram Mount, Molybdenum, KarlC, BillyP, tiger8890
109500 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,317
hopalong 79,055
Pilothawk 77,769
John175® 70,205
JDavis7873® 67,393
Derek 🐝 61,832
Tritonman 58,484
Mark Perry 55,162
LoneStarSon® 54,907
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics739,827
Posts12,287,566
Members109,500
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
XNT 9 DI T work on 897c si? #12414206
09/05/17 01:17 AM
09/05/17 01:17 AM
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 3,007
Abbott, TX
J
joho5 Offline OP
TFF Team Angler
joho5  Offline OP
TFF Team Angler
J

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 3,007
Abbott, TX
I know its a DI transducer, but if I had a head unit (897si), would this transducer work for DI and 2d sonar?

thanks

Re: XNT 9 DI T work on 897c si? [Re: joho5] #12414253
09/05/17 01:46 AM
09/05/17 01:46 AM
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 5,470
Burleson,TX
44 Diesel Online content
TFF Celebrity
44 Diesel  Online Content
TFF Celebrity

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 5,470
Burleson,TX
You can but not recommended to use for long periods of time. The si element can possibly get damaged since it firing on a empty circuit.But if you decide you want to try it, You would have to set the di setting to wide(which is default setting). The right side of the si will show the exact same thing as the di screen shows but the left side would be blank. But you will get improved di on the di view

Last edited by 44 Diesel; 09/05/17 01:58 AM.
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
UBB.threads™ 7.6.2