texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Hawk1997, R.Tillman, mrhellcat, shadyman, Brasberry
109272 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 90,109
hopalong 78,911
Pilothawk 77,527
John175® 69,823
JDavis7873® 67,393
Derek 🐝 61,670
Tritonman 58,393
LoneStarSon® 54,816
Mark Perry 54,776
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics777,058
Posts12,999,347
Members109,272
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Transferring waypoint from Navionics app to HDS gen 3 #12365300
07/31/17 01:43 AM
07/31/17 01:43 AM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 14,541
Hurst, TX
K.D. Online content OP
TFF Guru
K.D.  Online Content OP
TFF Guru

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 14,541
Hurst, TX
I've purchased and downloaded the Navionics HD Boating app to my iPad. It obviously has no card slots. How do I get the waypoints I'm marking on it to my Hds 9 gen 3 ?

I logged in with a PC and tried to sync from the app thinking it would share them online. I was going to used the card slot on the laptop to move them. Should I just use wifi from the iPad to the graph?

Any help appreciated

Re: Transferring waypoint from Navionics app to HDS gen 3 [Re: K.D.] #12365315
07/31/17 01:55 AM
07/31/17 01:55 AM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 989
Waco, TX
J
javelin150 Offline
Pro Angler
javelin150  Offline
Pro Angler
J

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 989
Waco, TX
It is in the final testing phase for Lowrance so that feature is not quite available yet. Only available on Raymarine

Re: Transferring waypoint from Navionics app to HDS gen 3 [Re: K.D.] #12365321
07/31/17 02:00 AM
07/31/17 02:00 AM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 14,541
Hurst, TX
K.D. Online content OP
TFF Guru
K.D.  Online Content OP
TFF Guru

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 14,541
Hurst, TX
So how do I get waypoints from the app to the unit? When I use the pc version online and try to store a marker, it says the feature is only available thru the mobile app. Can I get the Mobil app to transfer to the online version and use a card?

My goal is to study lake maps at home, Mark spots and then go to them when on the water. What's the easiest way to accomplish that?

Re: Transferring waypoint from Navionics app to HDS gen 3 [Re: K.D.] #12365340
07/31/17 02:21 AM
07/31/17 02:21 AM
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 989
Waco, TX
J
javelin150 Offline
Pro Angler
javelin150  Offline
Pro Angler
J

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 989
Waco, TX
Not sure if the app will transfer data to a pc and then have the ability to save them to a card.

You could use Google Earth to save waypoints, save them to a file, and then use a file converter software to put them in the correct ust file type that the Lowrance recognizes.

In a nutshell, not a super easy way to do what you want just yet.....

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2018 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
UBB.threads™ 7.6.2