texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
TFonzy, Fisher6969, Wxzy, TheHaydonSmith, Threelittleterrorist
113770 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 97,103
hopalong 89,751
Pilothawk 80,193
John175☮ 77,777
JDavis7873 67,400
Bigbob_FTW 67,159
Derek 🐝 64,941
Mark Perry 60,725
Tritonman 58,986
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics780,580
Posts9,904,780
Members113,769
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Power Pole Heads up #10661088 03/02/15 04:33 PM
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 312
M
Murrydog Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
M
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 312
Just installed a new power pole and I really love it.

However I was lead to believe I could connect it to my IPhone for both control and programing. The package says C Monster control and the ios app stores has the c Monster app. However the circuit board for the app is not installed and will not be available until summer 2015. The factory would not say how much they might charge for the circuit board.

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Power Pole Heads up [Re: Murrydog] #10661117 03/02/15 04:41 PM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 651
P
pinesaddict Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
P
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 651
I got my blades last summer and they Bluetooth to my phone...


Re: Power Pole Heads up [Re: Murrydog] #10661122 03/02/15 04:42 PM
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 4,170
S
snickers Offline
TFF Team Angler
Offline
TFF Team Angler
S
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 4,170
I suggest you get one for the other side for when the wind blows . You guys and your I phones. You want to ask it to lunch ? I have so many switches to deploy my power poles now .

Re: Power Pole Heads up [Re: pinesaddict] #10661129 03/02/15 04:44 PM
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 312
M
Murrydog Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
M
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 312
Originally Posted By: pinesaddict
I got my blades last summer and they Bluetooth to my phone...


what phone? Android or Iphone


<*)\\\><(

If we concentrated on the really important stuff in life,

there'd be a shortage of fishing poles
Re: Power Pole Heads up [Re: Murrydog] #10661139 03/02/15 04:48 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 60,725
Mark Perry Online Content
Super Freak
Online Content
Super Freak
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 60,725

Re: Power Pole Heads up [Re: Murrydog] #10661156 03/02/15 04:55 PM
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 2,553
C
C Worthy Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
C
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 2,553
Ok, I had the same situation. Let me just tell you now, blow off the card upgrade and just go buy a inexpensive android tablet for $99 or so. Download the free app and you will be off and running. My powerpoles would deploy and retract at different speeds and one would not let me program it from the push buttons on the motor. I did the software upgrade and wha-la, up & down in perfect sequence and I was even able to adjust the speed. I would not mess with the card just so I could use my I-phone because you won't be calling your powerpoles. Instead, spend your money on the BIG power pole foot buttons for the front of the boat and you will be much happier.


Life is one big playground. Be sure to ride all the rides before it closes.
Re: Power Pole Heads up [Re: Murrydog] #10661179 03/02/15 05:06 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 860
C
CTA Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
C
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 860
I apologize for the stupid question, why would you need to be able to control your power poles from your phone?

Re: Power Pole Heads up [Re: CTA] #10661189 03/02/15 05:09 PM
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 312
M
Murrydog Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
M
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 312
Originally Posted By: CTA
I apologize for the stupid question, why would you need to be able to control your power poles from your phone?

Issue is not control but programing how they work


<*)\\\><(

If we concentrated on the really important stuff in life,

there'd be a shortage of fishing poles
Re: Power Pole Heads up [Re: Murrydog] #10661193 03/02/15 05:12 PM
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 2,553
C
C Worthy Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
C
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 2,553
Some powerpoles come with software that is the earlier generation software that does not give you the ability to set or adjust some of the parameters inside the unit. Powerpole came out with an android app that would let you communicate with each powerpole seperately via bluetooth that would give you access to download software updates and adjust each units sensitivity, speed, location (port or star.) ect. It is not that you need to do it with a "phone" but more precisely a bluetooth device that has the app on it. It is very much worth the effort to be able to communicate with the units even though you probably won't do it very often afer they are set.


Life is one big playground. Be sure to ride all the rides before it closes.
Re: Power Pole Heads up [Re: Murrydog] #10661234 03/02/15 05:28 PM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,305
Fish Killer Offline
Big Sexy
Offline
Big Sexy
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 26,305
Geez, I'm glad I had an older version that I just put the buttons everywhere I needed them. Who wants to be fumbling around with their phone while fighting a fish.


LIKE the TFF on Facebook - www.facebook.com/texasfishingforum
Re: Power Pole Heads up [Re: Murrydog] #10661265 03/02/15 05:37 PM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 27,052
W
WAWI Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
W
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 27,052
I just use mine cause it looks cool in morning before take off.

Re: Power Pole Heads up [Re: Murrydog] #10661299 03/02/15 05:45 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,497
3
361V Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
3
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,497
The three speeds that are preprogrammed in my mounted switches that control my PP's is enough choices for me. Really don't want any other choices to make. :-) Course I don't want to adjust my thermostat from my IPhone either.

Re: Power Pole Heads up [Re: Murrydog] #10661521 03/02/15 07:00 PM
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 834
R
rowlettfisherman Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
R
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 834
I have no experience with power poles but the talon you push the button it goes down. What else is needed. I would like to have a camera option that does 360 on it though

Re: Power Pole Heads up [Re: Murrydog] #10661630 03/02/15 07:33 PM
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 2,680
B
Bass-N-Buck Master Online Content
Extreme Angler
Online Content
Extreme Angler
B
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 2,680
I love my La power poles simple and easy I just toss the rope around the stump and bingo she ain't goin anywhere!

Re: Power Pole Heads up [Re: Bass-N-Buck Master] #10661649 03/02/15 07:40 PM
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 1,063
R
R.J.E. Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
R
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 1,063
Originally Posted By: Bass-N-Buck Master
I love my La power poles simple and easy I just toss the rope around the stump and bingo she ain't goin anywhere!
Man you need to get with the newer generation, I have two ten pound anchors but I don't have an I-phone so I can't program them. Heh Heh

Page 1 of 2 1 2
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3