texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
ictoamna, Javi6274, dndsam, sttebr, davebard
118690 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 116,722
hopalong 116,072
Bigbob_FTW 91,018
John175ā˜® 85,107
Pilothawk 83,047
Bob Davis 74,839
Mark Perry 69,809
JDavis7873® 67,416
Forum Statistics
Forums59
Topics1,028,106
Posts13,753,317
Members143,690
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
HDS 9 Touch Issue? #10638504 02/23/15 01:39 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,060
T
The Rodfather Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
T
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,060
I just installed my new HDS 9 and took it out yesterday to check it out. Everything worked awesome until I wanted to make a page with just sonar and down scan. Every time I moved structure option to the box it would just be side imaging. So, how do you get it to switch from side to down scan?

Re: HDS 9 Touch Issue? [Re: The Rodfather] #10638523 02/23/15 01:45 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 15,091
G
grout-scout Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 15,091
While on the SS page press menu and select "view", then change it to whatever you want to see.


[Linked Image]
Re: HDS 9 Touch Issue? [Re: The Rodfather] #10638575 02/23/15 02:00 AM
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 733
S
scottsoutdoorworld Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
S
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 733
Originally Posted By: bentrod26
I just installed my new HDS 9 and took it out yesterday to check it out. Everything worked awesome until I wanted to make a page with just sonar and down scan. Every time I moved structure option to the box it would just be side imaging. So, how do you get it to switch from side to down scan?
you have to pull side over then the same box that had side will now show down so pull it over now you will have both so then slide the side back over to get rid of it and it will be only down left then slide 2d over and save it

Last edited by 21i300hp; 02/23/15 02:02 AM.
Re: HDS 9 Touch Issue? [Re: scottsoutdoorworld] #10638612 02/23/15 02:11 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,060
T
The Rodfather Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
T
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,060
Originally Posted By: 21i300hp
Originally Posted By: bentrod26
I just installed my new HDS 9 and took it out yesterday to check it out. Everything worked awesome until I wanted to make a page with just sonar and down scan. Every time I moved structure option to the box it would just be side imaging. So, how do you get it to switch from side to down scan?
you have to pull side over then the same box that had side will now show down so pull it over now you will have both so then slide the side back over to get rid of it and it will be only down left then slide 2d over and save it
I tried this and the second time I slid structure over it was still side imaging leaving me with a sonar and two side imaging page.

Re: HDS 9 Touch Issue? [Re: grout-scout] #10638618 02/23/15 02:13 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,060
T
The Rodfather Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
T
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,060
Originally Posted By: grout-scout
While on the SS page press menu and select "view", then change it to whatever you want to see.
I will give this a shot next weekend, thanks for the help y'all!

Re: HDS 9 Touch Issue? [Re: The Rodfather] #10638749 02/23/15 02:47 AM
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 256
D
dr.juice Offline
Angler
Offline
Angler
D
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 256
Are the units networked?


If you're not happy naked you won't be happy with clothes on. Don
Re: HDS 9 Touch Issue? [Re: grout-scout] #10638783 02/23/15 02:55 AM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,228
Y
YankHardReelFast Offline
TFF Team Angler
Offline
TFF Team Angler
Y
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,228
Originally Posted By: grout-scout
While on the SS page press menu and select "view", then change it to whatever you want to see.


This is exactly the right answer. You can actually do this without being on the water. You'll see a little change in the view of the screen even though it's not in the water.

Re: HDS 9 Touch Issue? [Re: The Rodfather] #10638931 02/23/15 03:59 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,060
T
The Rodfather Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
T
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,060
Not networked, thanks for the help folks!

Re: HDS 9 Touch Issue? [Re: The Rodfather] #10639389 02/23/15 02:48 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 15,091
G
grout-scout Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 15,091
I have more time to type now sooooo, here goes. When on split screen some don't realize that there is an orange box around one of the split boxes. You must move that orange box to the split box that you want to change the options on. Hope that makes sense and I didn't waste my time typing it out.


Here's a pic in case anybody is confused and has no clue about what I'm talking about.



[Linked Image]
Re: HDS 9 Touch Issue? [Re: The Rodfather] #10639561 02/23/15 03:27 PM
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 23,676
T Bird Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 23,676
What ever you do, don't touch your transducer, those a great side and down imaging shots. thumb


Okie by birth, Texan by choice.
[Linked Image]
USAF "Thunderbirds" Alumni 1985-1989




Re: HDS 9 Touch Issue? [Re: T Bird] #10641152 02/23/15 11:03 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 15,091
G
grout-scout Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 15,091
Originally Posted By: T Bird
What ever you do, don't touch your transducer, those a great side and down imaging shots. thumb



Lss1 on the trolling motor. Works pretty good for me.


[Linked Image]
Re: HDS 9 Touch Issue? [Re: The Rodfather] #10642340 02/24/15 03:42 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,060
T
The Rodfather Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
T
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,060
Thanks for the info grout!

Re: HDS 9 Touch Issue? [Re: The Rodfather] #10648133 02/25/15 11:53 PM
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 453
J
Jim A. Offline
Angler
Offline
Angler
J
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 453
I had the same problem with my nine touch, had to send it back to factory. the down scan was not in it.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3