texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
hardinii, polaco, KenB, John Wydner, CPG8787
113777 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 97,126
hopalong 89,833
Pilothawk 80,202
John175☮ 77,777
JDavis7873 67,400
Bigbob_FTW 67,192
Derek 🐝 64,944
Mark Perry 60,736
Tritonman 58,986
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics780,716
Posts9,906,614
Members113,777
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Need Help w/ Nema 2000 Lowrance HDS to HDI Elite #10631828 02/20/15 02:20 AM
Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 90
G
GulfCoastReelist Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
G
Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 90
For some reason i cant share waypoints between the two units. Ive gone trough all the settings and made sure they are able to send and receive waypoints. I bought the NEMA 2000 starter kit had everything professionally installed. this has been almost 2 years ago. Went to bass pro and was told that i needed a 3rd T connector!? why would they not put this in the kit?? Any way i bought it but have kno idea what to do with it plus i found in the box the other T connector . So i guess the guy just used one T... Please help??

Re: Need Help w/ Nema 2000 Lowrance HDS to HDI Elite [Re: GulfCoastReelist] #10631871 02/20/15 02:37 AM
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 695
M
MAK747 Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
M
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 695
SJCSTRATUS

Check out this link and see if it answers your questions regarding how the NMEA2000 network should be installed. Also check and make sure that waypoints can be shared between those two units as I didn't get the opportunity to check.

http://www.bbcboards.net/lowrance-garmin-sonar-gps/174227-%2A%2A%2Alowrance-help-topics-networking-diagrams-wiring-diagrams%2A%2A%2A.html

And here is another one which may help

http://www.bbcboards.net/lowrance-garmin-sonar-gps/574006-nmea-networking-question.html

Re: Need Help w/ Nema 2000 Lowrance HDS to HDI Elite [Re: GulfCoastReelist] #10631875 02/20/15 02:39 AM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 27,068
W
WAWI Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
W
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 27,068
That kit is a joke, yes you need another t connector. Seems like I also needed a short cable also. Does the external GPS show up when you go to network. BBC has a wiring diagram as I recall

Re: Need Help w/ Nema 2000 Lowrance HDS to HDI Elite [Re: GulfCoastReelist] #10631948 02/20/15 03:05 AM
Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 90
G
GulfCoastReelist Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
G
Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 90
Im not sure if it does or not whatsaweighin. thanks ill check that link mak747

Re: Need Help w/ Nema 2000 Lowrance HDS to HDI Elite [Re: GulfCoastReelist] #10631964 02/20/15 03:09 AM
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 695
M
MAK747 Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
M
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 695
Also check out the picture from NKY TRITON depicting his network diagram in this link

http://www.bbcboards.net/lowrance-garmin-sonar-gps/574006-nmea-networking-question.html

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3