Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Go Pro help #10630416 02/19/15 04:36 PM
JC Skeeter Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
My wife purchased me my first go pro recently for my birthday. It is a Hero 3+. I purchased a memory card that I believe was 64mb.

So when I turn on the camera, it says I have like 10,000 photos available, and 4 hours of video. First question, is that about right/normal? I noticed when I change the video settings to the one right under the max, it goes from 4 hours to 6 hours.

It also came with a wifi remote.

So here are my questions, and they are probably basic to those who have cameras, but I am new to this.

1. Is the only way to charge the camera and/or remote, by plugging it into the computer? Or can you plug it into the wall as you do cell phones? I ask because the charging cords that I have, only have a usb end, not the adaptor to plug into the wall.

2. I have taken it out fishing twice now. Both times, whether I take photos, or use the video, the battery in the remote goes empty around 3 hours in, so I can't use it any longer. Is that normal?

3. So far, I have only use the head strap, and the chest strap. But when the battery goes out in the remote, I have to try and press the record button while catching a fish on the camera itself. So do most of you just let the video run the entire time, then just edit it later or something?

4. I purchased a huge kit online that has like 50 different things for the camera. The orange rubber sponge that makes the camera float, is it wise to go ahead and stick it on the back of the water proof casing and just have it on there all the time? Or is there a trick to using it off and on?

5. What is the case for that has 2 long holes/slots in the back for?

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Go Pro help [Re: JC Skeeter] #10630512 02/19/15 05:08 PM
Rob Lay Offline
TFF Celebrity
TFF Celebrity
64 GB card?