texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
kreddAdv, haraujo, LtDan61, Cypress Trout, mlbuch05
113418 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 96,121
hopalong 88,305
Pilothawk 79,958
John175☮ 77,777
JDavis7873 67,400
Bigbob_FTW 65,977
Derek 🐝 64,534
Mark Perry 60,413
Tritonman 58,942
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics776,672
Posts9,849,162
Members113,418
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
WHY?, lol, can't I get the same screen on my HDS-8??? #10622303 02/16/15 05:09 PM
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 448
M
MtnHm203 Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
M
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 448
I have an HDS-10 Gen 2 at the console, an HDS-8 Gen 2 on the bow, both w/ Insight,all networked together, all works fine (waypoints & trails shared) I have ONE Navionics Platinum, updated chip in the HDS-10 that shows good detail - but does NOT look the same on the HDS-8 (a LOT less detail)

Huh?

Re: WHY?, lol, can't I get the same screen on my HDS-8??? [Re: MtnHm203] #10623642 02/17/15 12:56 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,799
G
grout-scout Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,799
Do you have them ethernetted together and do both graphs have one of the newer updates? You should be able to view them by map sharing since they are both gen 2 graphs. (2 graphs reading 1 map card) Now as to why they show different detail? Beats me, first I've ever heard of it. Any chance you can take a pic of each to show us the difference?

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3