Texas Fishing Forum

I'm new to The Colony. Looking for Bassponds.

Posted By: soje

I'm new to The Colony. Looking for Bassponds. - 08/29/16 11:56 PM

Hey all,

Been in Plano for the last 20 years. Just moved to The Colony and I se what looks like decent spots all over the place. Haven't had the time to explore them. Anyone wanna share some knowledge?

Thank you,
Posted By: SteezMacQueen

Re: I'm new to The Colony. Looking for Bassponds. - 09/05/16 01:09 AM

Hmmmmm....memories.

5000 Pemberton Ln. The corner house. Phone number was 817-772-1712. The house was brand new and I was about 10 years old. The house was the very last house in "the colony". Which, at the time wasn't a city it was a Fox and Jacobs development. It had 400 houses. And a great pond.

About two years later, "the pond" was surrounded with houses. It was about three blocks north west of our house. I caught, at that time, a state youth record crappie there. I was catching fingerling catfish with hot dog chunks on a Shimano "FastCast" 50 sized spinner with a Shakespeare ugly stick. The crappie ate my catfish while I was reeling it in. Haha.

It was MY first crappie. And it was a good one. I used to load my dads bass buster onto a wagon and take it out to the pond. I pretended to be a bass tourney guy. I loved it. Used my Mongoose bike like it was a truck. Lol.

Sorry for not being much help. But, you got me going down memory lane.
Posted By: SteezMacQueen

Re: I'm new to The Colony. Looking for Bassponds. - 09/05/16 01:12 AM

Oh....and the giant oak trees? I planted them with a shovel one weekend as punishment for throwing wet newspapers at cars in the middle of the night on fm423. Haha. I was a bad kid.
Posted By: teambassmanager

Re: I'm new to The Colony. Looking for Bassponds. - 09/08/16 02:25 AM