Texas Fishing Forum

fishing guides?

Posted By: djdoubl3j

fishing guides? - 03/06/11 01:44 AM

I am looking for a guide to take my wife ,son (2y/o) and I out. I am pretty new to catfishing, i know some but really want to learn depth finder, rigs, location and what to do. I am looking at the end of april. Who would you recomend ?

Thanx,
JJ
Posted By: William64

Re: fishing guides? - 03/06/11 02:04 AM

It would help to know where you are located so we can name some in your area. If you are close to Lavon, then Doug "Tex" Eliot is good.

Re: fishing guides? - 03/06/11 02:12 AM

Austin, sorry
Posted By: Derek 🐝

Re: fishing guides? - 03/06/11 02:39 AM

Cliff Hill in the Austin/San Antonio area.

http://hillcountryfishin.com/
Posted By: Jared Nic

Re: fishing guides? - 03/06/11 02:53 AM

Originally Posted By: djdoubl3j
I am looking for a guide to take my wife ,son (2y/o) and I out. I am pretty new to catfishing, i know some but really want to learn depth finder, rigs, location and what to do. I am looking at the end of april. Who would you recomend ?

Thanx,
JJ

I would take you and your family out for free on Granger, if I had a bigger boat. I have been catching alot of blues out there lately. I would recommend http://www.cattinaroundadventures.com/ He has a big boat,and some nice sonar on it. He'll put you on some fish.

Fayette county is a close lake to you also. It has some huge channels on it and it's a real good lake. Weldon is a real good guide here is his site. http://www.fishtales-guideservice.com/fishtalesguideservicewk.html?1173200193621
Posted By: Derek 🐝

Re: fishing guides? - 03/06/11 02:59 AM

Originally Posted By: Jared Nic
Originally Posted By: djdoubl3j

Thanx,
JJ

I would take you and your family out for free on Granger, if I had a bigger boat. I have been catching alot of blues out there lately. I would recommend http://www.cattinaroundadventures.com/ He has a big boat,and some nice sonar on it. He'll put you on some fish.