Texas Fishing Forum

Tawakoni - small boat safety

Posted By: EPIC Steve

Tawakoni - small boat safety - 04/19/15 01:04 PM

I am new to the fishing boat show for sand bass. I went to the dam and got my place in the show turned on spot lock. Then 2 young men came trolling up in 12 ft boat and started fishing. Started talking to them (nice guys) found out there boat was taking on water. Thy had to stop every 45 min pull boat on the rocks unload motor battery fishing equip ect. Then pick it up and drain water out. This help the fishing lol. After about 4 hours there TM battery was dead and about 1 mile from ramp. I could not leave them there (boat seeking, dead battery , no life jackits) towed them to ramp. Went back to dam and ther was another vary small V bottom with TM only. It was time for me to go home.
I have a 22 ft CC and I get worried when the wind starts blowing. Keep safe keep fishing
We had a good day with lots of distractions.
Posted By: CHAMPION FISH

Re: Tawakoni - small boat safety - 04/19/15 08:16 PM

It is getting warmer. That is part of what summertime fishing is.
Posted By: Acypert

Re: Tawakoni - small boat safety - 04/19/15 10:22 PM

How did you know they were gay? huh

Re: Tawakoni - small boat safety - 04/20/15 12:53 AM

I meant guys lol
Posted By: Acypert

Re: Tawakoni - small boat safety - 04/20/15 01:12 AM

Originally Posted By: EPIC Steve
I meant guys lol

Yeah I figured. It made me laugh hard. Lol

You should have left it in there.

Re: Tawakoni - small boat safety - 04/20/15 01:33 AM

Wife made me change it
Posted By: TexasBassBuster

Re: Tawakoni - small boat safety - 04/20/15 02:00 AM

I saw them out there I just assumed that they had the boated loaded down with the yellow bass!

Did they make it back to the ramp ok?

Re: Tawakoni - small boat safety - 04/20/15 02:35 AM

I towed them back to ramp
Thought I was pulling. Tube lol
Posted By: All Tint & Upholstery

Re: Tawakoni - small boat safety - 04/20/15 12:11 PM