Texas Fishing Forum

How Much is To Much?

Posted By: Laker One

How Much is To Much? - 11/26/17 02:47 PM

Do you ever have enough tackle? How much is to much? hmmm
Posted By: Smithaven

Re: How Much is To Much? - 11/26/17 03:16 PM

Most of us have way too much tackle. If you have not used it in the last couple of years it is surplus. If you are keeping it as a collectible item it is excessive if you do not have the space to display it.

Keeping too much stuff just places a burden on our heirs when we pass on because they have to catalog it and dispose of it.
Posted By: banker-always fishing

Re: How Much is To Much? - 11/27/17 01:49 AM

Since I have been targeting sunfish for the last 10 years my tackle has become very simple. The tackle that I do have I use! I replace as needed! thumb

Side Note: I always have an eye open for sales on hooks,floats,and sinkers as well as Gulp Alive Products! dance2
Posted By: Dfitz

Re: How Much is To Much? - 12/03/17 07:43 PM

I'm always looking
Posted By: Gitter Done

Re: How Much is To Much? - 12/06/17 03:36 PM

I have got a lot of tackle collected over the years and I still keep my eyes open on good sales. I do not buy as much and only buy as needed.
Posted By: gar1970

Re: How Much is To Much? - 12/06/17 04:02 PM

Originally Posted By: Laker One
Do you ever have enough tackle? How much is to much? hmmm
come look in my 10x20 steel storage container
Posted By: Cast

Re: How Much is To Much? - 12/06/17 04:13 PM

Too
Posted By: banker-always fishing

Re: How Much is To Much? - 12/06/17 05:23 PM

Been seeing some nice ultra light combos on sale and on clearance at some of the Walmart's across town. $9.99 to $12.99 Open face spinning rigs.Great gifts for someone just starting out fishing. thumb Also a great sunfish rig. cheers
Posted By: pavlaugh

Re: How Much is To Much? - 12/07/17 04:04 PM

Originally Posted By: banker-always fishing