Texas Fishing Forum

AT first glance

Posted By: Rook1436

AT first glance - 10/01/15 03:12 PM

To all you graph guru's, can you tell me what you see in this image and would you stop to fish it. I'm still learning and can definitely use the advise. Thanks. fish
Posted By: Stucky76

Re: AT first glance - 10/01/15 03:18 PM

Two trees. One vertical and one that's fallen over. Yes I'd fish it. They are both holding fish in this picture! Not loaded but there are some there and may be a couple big ones. Go back over it in down scan to check again and get a better picture.
Posted By: BlueNitro

Re: AT first glance - 10/01/15 03:20 PM

You passed a tree that was on the right side of your boat. It was a fairly large tree by the shadow it cast. There were fish on it as noted by the little white dots as well as the small groups of fish that were just above the limbs.
Posted By: BlueNitro

Re: AT first glance - 10/01/15 03:29 PM

Added these notes for you. I didn't circle all the fish but should give you an idea of what you are looking for.

Re: AT first glance - 10/01/15 03:34 PM

Originally Posted By: Stucky76
Two trees. One vertical and one that's fallen over. Yes I'd fish it. They are both holding fish in this picture! Not loaded but there are some there and may be a couple big ones. Go back over it in down scan to check again and get a better picture.

Thanks Stucky, I will do the downscan when I go back out it the fish are still there. I caught one nice slab there and nothing else bit afterwards.

Re: AT first glance - 10/01/15 03:36 PM

Originally Posted By: BlueNitro
Added these notes for you. I didn't circle all the fish but should give you an idea of what you are looking for.

Thanks Ron, I appreciate your input on this and will add to my learning curve.
Posted By: The Crappie Guy

Re: AT first glance - 10/01/15 04:47 PM