Texas Fishing Forum

Camping on the Brazos

Posted By: BoPro

Camping on the Brazos - 05/09/17 03:08 PM

Just wanted to share a pic from our recent trips.

Posted By: Mooreg9

Re: Camping on the Brazos - 05/09/17 03:59 PM

What section of the Brazos river is this?
Posted By: Todd™

Re: Camping on the Brazos - 05/09/17 06:41 PM

Awesome photo!

Originally Posted By: Mooreg9
What section of the Brazos river is this?

I'm going to say below PK. We'll see what he says but below Whitney I wouldn't want to be that close to the water.
Posted By: J-Moe

Re: Camping on the Brazos - 05/09/17 07:42 PM

Wow, that's cool!!! Well done.
Posted By: Hawkpuppy 1

Re: Camping on the Brazos - 05/09/17 07:44 PM

Looks like below PK to me as well. That being said, I don't think you are supposed to be up where the tents are above normal vegetation line.

Re: Camping on the Brazos - 05/09/17 10:53 PM

Yes. It's below PK. I've been doing this stretch for over 15 years and know the river pretty well. You do want to camp below the veg line when possible. There are plenty of sand and gravel bars. I've met plenty of land owners and my occurrences have always been pleasant. They were intrigued that we were fly fishing, and I've never had an issue. Just show respec and never leave a trace.
Posted By: Fish ZoMbiE

Re: Camping on the Brazos - 05/10/17 12:40 AM

clap got ta make that happen soon myself. Very inspiring Bo thumb
Posted By: roadtrip

Re: Camping on the Brazos - 05/15/17 10:43 PM

Great photo.
I'm trying to choose between Brazos below PK and Caddo Lake for my end of May trip.
Posted By: B_Rod

Re: Camping on the Brazos - 05/16/17 12:05 AM

Very cool photo... cheers
Posted By: Huddleston

Re: Camping on the Brazos - 05/16/17 03:57 PM