Texas Fishing Forum

Hello from Lake Lewisville!

Posted By: Kyle W

Hello from Lake Lewisville! - 07/16/15 02:07 AM

Hello all! New to TFF but have been lurking for a while. Just moved to The Colony with access to LL. A kayak ride away from the 423 bridge gives me hopes that I'll be able to catch something soon! I've still got my OK Scupper Pro (I know it might not be ideal for fishing) that I bought years ago to kayak in the Florida springs and the Florida Gulf Coast. I have limited experience fishing on the piers in Florida but ultimately was more lucky than I ever was good! Hoping to catch some hybrid/sand/stripped bass but really have no idea what I'm doing. Just got a new setup from Bass Pro and am hoping to use the knowledge here to figure out how to do this.
Posted By: C-Frog

Re: Hello from Lake Lewisville! - 07/16/15 02:14 AM

Welcome!! I also live in good ole TC. LL is a good bass fishing lake if you know whee to go.
Posted By: stewage

Re: Hello from Lake Lewisville! - 07/16/15 04:02 AM

Hey Kyle, welcome to the forum.

I live up in the Lake Lewisville area(other side of it) as well and am still looking for those white bass/hybrids.

Sorry I can't help you find them but I am still exploring and learning.

I've been getting out pretty frequently, you would think I would have stumbled into fish by now.

If I can find a pattern on Lewisville that you can fish from the kayak I'll certainly let you know, but I suspect you'll be into the fish long before I find them!

Re: Hello from Lake Lewisville! - 07/16/15 03:04 PM

Went out for about 3 hours this morning with minimal luck. Caught a good sized White, a small striped and a small catfish. The bridge yielded nothing but following the bank back west is where I caught those three.
Posted By: spazm09

Re: Hello from Lake Lewisville! - 07/16/15 03:11 PM

Welcome
Posted By: upchurch_k

Re: Hello from Lake Lewisville! - 07/16/15 03:17 PM

Welcome to the forum
Posted By: nicdanger