Texas Fishing Forum

Best $100 Casting Reel

Posted By: SlowDown

Best $100 Casting Reel - 01/11/17 01:17 PM

Is there a casting reel for about $100 that stands out from the heard? I've been using spinning gear most of the time for a few years and have lost touch with which casting reels in this class are the most popular. I will use it on a MH 7' rod for plastics and jigs. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.
Posted By: Mitch York

Re: Best $100 Casting Reel - 01/11/17 02:24 PM

Lews SSG1SH $99.00
Posted By: GarySHO

Re: Best $100 Casting Reel - 01/11/17 02:42 PM

Originally Posted By: friedwatermelon420
Lews SSG1SH $99.00
Posted By: RonL

Re: Best $100 Casting Reel - 01/11/17 02:43 PM

The BPS Pro Qualifer, the Abu Garcia Orra SX, or the Lew's Speed Spool

BPS Pro Qualifier

Abu Garcia

Lews Speed Spool

I also have a ABu Garcis Pro Max that I really like . I have a Lews BB1 but a lot of times I leave it home and use the AG Pro Max .
Abu Garcia Pro Max
Posted By: Cole P

Re: Best $100 Casting Reel - 01/11/17 02:47 PM

The original Shimano Curado. You can pick them up used easily for $100 or less. And it will outlast anything you buy new.
Posted By: Wes H

Re: Best $100 Casting Reel - 01/11/17 02:50 PM

Diawa Tatula CT. $107 at Walmart online with free shipping. Absolutely amazing reel for the price.
Posted By: Ian Fellenbaum

Re: Best $100 Casting Reel - 01/11/17 02:53 PM

Tatula ct you can get them for like $95 on eBay
Posted By: dreamweaver96

Re: Best $100 Casting Reel - 01/11/17 02:56 PM

Like others, my vote is for the Lews lfs speed spool. I've got 3 and I love them. No complaints!
Posted By: jcarring99

Re: Best $100 Casting Reel - 01/11/17 02:58 PM

Originally Posted By: Ian f

Great reel. I'm sure the others are fine to, but I know for a fact these are very good reels for the money.
Posted By: RudyDep

Re: Best $100 Casting Reel - 01/11/17 03:00 PM