Texas Fishing Forum

Bucca Bull Shad

Posted By: Connor S

Bucca Bull Shad - 07/25/16 07:57 PM

Sorry if I'm de on this one.. But, I have a question for the swimbait guys. Just wondering if there are any good options out there for a shad swimbait that isn't $90 for a 9" bait. Or is the Bull Shad just the bee's knees and worth it?

Thanks
Posted By: Santonio Banderas

Re: Bucca Bull Shad - 07/25/16 09:33 PM

9 inch is $80.... Good bait but there is just as good for less.

Re: Bucca Bull Shad - 07/25/16 09:39 PM

What are some of the just as good baits?
Posted By: Donald Harper

Re: Bucca Bull Shad - 07/25/16 09:42 PM

http://texasfishingforum.com/forums/ubbthreads.php/topics/11740075/#Post11740075
Posted By: Santonio Banderas

Re: Bucca Bull Shad - 07/26/16 12:23 AM

Originally Posted By: Connor S
What are some of the just as good baits?

For the price I would try the River A Tackle S swim
Posted By: the skipper

Re: Bucca Bull Shad - 07/26/16 11:30 AM

Not a lot of big baits under $90 that are proven catchers. Try looking at swimbait underground or some other forums and find some used ones.
Posted By: Big Swimbait

Re: Bucca Bull Shad - 07/26/16 05:07 PM

The Bull Shad is a great bait. Unfortunately the price to play the big bait game is high. That being said, there are some baits for half that price that will get you bit. The Jackall Gantarel is becoming one of my favs.
Posted By: Bradshuflin aka hunter'sdad

Re: Bucca Bull Shad - 07/26/16 05:28 PM

The shine glide is a nice bait for alot less than the bull shad.

Re: Bucca Bull Shad - 07/26/16 07:04 PM

Has anyone tried the Castaic BD Shad knock off of the Bull Shad?

Re: Bucca Bull Shad - 07/26/16 07:08 PM

Also has anyone tried the new Livingston glide the B Viper that just came out at Icast? Velvic designed the bait and seems pretty fired up about it when he spoke about it on a live youtube seminar.
Posted By: Mark Perry

Re: Bucca Bull Shad - 07/26/16 08:10 PM

Originally Posted By: Connor S