Texas Fishing Forum

BFL Today.

Posted By: Andrew Y'Barbo

BFL Today. - 04/03/16 02:36 AM

Roll call for who else had a fun run. I made it to check in at 3:29:45. Where's them magical "I've never gotten wet" boats? bannana2 de
Posted By: Billy Blazer 300 HPDI

Re: BFL Today. - 04/03/16 11:39 AM

Going out wasn't too bad, I put the big bird on top and let her run. On the way back I remembered why I quit tournament fishing at one time.

In stead of using the live well pump out to fill my weigh bag, I just bent over and let a wave come over the back of the boat and filled it up. It was crazy with all the waves coming over the back of the boats at weight in while we were lined up on the bank

Re: BFL Today. - 04/03/16 01:28 PM

Going out was easy. The ride back is what got me. Especially when you are running late. Hahahahah
Posted By: TallBaldCypress

Re: BFL Today. - 04/03/16 03:43 PM

Tough day for me. Days like yesterday leave me feeling pretty discouraged. It's my first year as a boater and trying to control my boat, with the wind, all up in the bushes took its toll on me. Def. not my style of fishing.

Re: BFL Today. - 04/03/16 08:31 PM

I hope we have good weather for the next one on Toledo. Not sure I have another one like that in me ha ha !
Posted By: Phoenix_Ed

Re: BFL Today. - 04/04/16 12:32 AM

I made the decision to give the co side a try this year. I missed the first one on Toledo, but the last two on Rayburn have been fun for me as a backseater, had two great boaters.

If that ride in was what ya'll call fun, I will pass on the next one!!

Looking forward to Toledo.

Re: BFL Today. - 04/04/16 12:40 AM

Wasn't that bad if I had plenty of time. Bahahaha I have to say. The BASSCAT did exactly what I wanted her to. Felt sorts like John crews. coolio
Posted By: SteezMacQueen

Re: BFL Today. - 04/04/16 12:42 AM

I take it that you guys had a typical Texas spring weather kinda day? ..... Haha.

Re: BFL Today. - 04/04/16 12:52 AM