Texas Fishing Forum

under spin

Posted By: beans FFL

under spin - 03/18/16 01:45 AM

i recently found a fish head spin i have never used or fished with one before and i want to know how many people use them how they like them when how and where you fish them and what kind of trailer people like to use i fish with spinner baits a lot and i am exited to use it and it seems like its popularity is growing fast
Posted By: Chad Hill

Re: under spin - 03/18/16 02:30 AM

I love them and they do catch fish. I have got to where I will use instead of using a deep diving crankbait almost every time. I have been using the XB360 underspin with a swimbait on it.
Posted By: M. Alexander

Re: under spin - 03/18/16 03:54 AM

Whacked some 5-7lbers suspended deep under bait in the dog days of summer with a guide on an East Texas lake using under spins.
Posted By: Dakota22

Re: under spin - 03/18/16 04:14 AM

what size do yall use?

Re: under spin - 03/18/16 04:29 AM

what soft bait do you put on it
Posted By: M. Alexander

Re: under spin - 03/18/16 04:46 AM

Originally Posted By: beans FFL
what soft bait do you put on it

Fluke
Posted By: Nutman

Re: under spin - 03/18/16 11:21 AM

Fluke, paddle tail, 3" inch Mann's Minnow, 5" Yum
1/4oz -- 3/80z -- 1/2oz
Posted By: Joey Watts

Re: under spin - 03/18/16 11:38 AM

Some of the best ones out there, available in 3 different hook sizes and 4 different weights.

https://www.flatlandscustomtackle.com/store/p61/_Shimmer_Swimmer.html
Posted By: Frank the Tank

Re: under spin - 03/18/16 12:08 PM

^^^^ yep, these will catch em, and are great around timber because the arm of the spinner flexes and hops over limbs and branches
Posted By: Chris Borden

Re: under spin - 03/18/16 12:33 PM

I will have to try an under spin.

Re: under spin - 03/18/16 12:37 PM

why do they all use a "willow" blade?
One of the most successful underspins -- Blackmore Roadrunner -- uses a small Colorado blade.
I really like the underspins with a Colorado blade.