Texas Fishing Forum

Joe Pool

Posted By: Bobby Milam

Joe Pool - 02/27/16 12:49 AM

Going to Pool tomorrow with Grandson. I was wondering how it was since the rain. I'm hoping that it didn't cool the water down. Have they moved in shallow yet?
Posted By: Slade

Re: Joe Pool - 02/27/16 01:52 AM

I was out there last Saturday. Found water close to 60 degrees but was mainly fishing, looking around off shore. Went back into one pocket but didn't see much activity shallow. I'm sure the water has cooled off and gotten a little dirtier.

Re: Joe Pool - 02/27/16 03:07 AM

I don't have much confidence that it will be any better than last Saturday and it is going to be windy again. I was sure hoping to hear someone say they are biting a little.

Re: Joe Pool - 02/27/16 03:53 AM

I may go Sunday, I will focus on deeper water, but they should be moving up soon. I am no expert by any means, just my observation, I think they move up more based on the longer days than just the water temps. It usually goes hand and hand, but the longer days have more impact IMO. It should be pretty good everywhere here in a few more weeks.

Re: Joe Pool - 02/27/16 04:25 AM

If I find them, I'll shoot you a message and let you know where.
Posted By: SteezMacQueen

Re: Joe Pool - 02/27/16 10:50 AM

I'll be there Sunday too. Looking. Searching.....and looking some more. Lol.
Posted By: gitzitboy

Re: Joe Pool - 02/27/16 01:02 PM

Yesterday temp was a constant 57. Loyd creek is a mudhole from the rain..
Posted By: ToadThrower

Re: Joe Pool - 02/27/16 01:44 PM

I went yesterday (friday) for a few hours found some 59 degree water...caught a couple off of points on north shore...water is still fairly stained, maybe 1 foot to 18 inch visibility.(Fished the Lynn Creek part of the lake) ...Talked to a couple of others that went to Walnut creek area..they said it was about 58 and like chocolate milk...they didnt catch any fish..

Re: Joe Pool - 02/27/16 03:46 PM

Originally Posted By: Bobby Milam