Texas Fishing Forum

One bait to use

Posted By: Joefishhunter

One bait to use - 11/29/15 05:33 PM

If you could only use one bait in Texas what would it be. Here is the catch. You don't know which lake or time of the year. What would you use.

As for me I'm new to Texas. I would use a watermelon red zoom curl tail
Posted By: bigbass94

Re: One bait to use - 11/29/15 05:48 PM

D&M Sniper Spinnerbait

Spinnerbait for sure. Because it works all year long and in every condition. Plus, it's it's my favorite bait to throw. I always recommend that anglers fish their strengths because in the end, that's what is gonna help you catch more fish.
Posted By: JIM SR.

Re: One bait to use - 11/29/15 05:53 PM

Dropshot,..Talon Custom 6.5" Carolina Worm, Redbug, 80 bass in 8 hours.
Posted By: Ricky Taylor

Re: One bait to use - 11/29/15 06:29 PM

Shaky head.
Posted By: chas1

Re: One bait to use - 11/29/15 10:21 PM

Senko,6.5ft loomis, chronarch mg100
Posted By: SteezMacQueen

Re: One bait to use - 11/29/15 10:26 PM

+1 on the Senko. If I had to choose just one, I use a standard Watermelon/Red Senko weightless. Id use my
Steez medium heavy 7' rod with my Steez 100XS. And 15lb InvisX.

This setup has won me enough money this year to pay cash for my little Nitro and all its upgrades. It also caught me enough to win serial number 00001 Nitro Z18 at Table Rock. I messed up and let one loose putting it in the weigh bag and finished 4th with one less bass to weigh in.
Posted By: James Biggs

Re: One bait to use - 11/29/15 10:43 PM

Xcite silent XB-1 square bill in copper green shad.
Posted By: Phototex

Re: One bait to use - 11/29/15 10:57 PM

Black/blue weightless, wacky-rigged Senko
Posted By: Frank the Tank

Re: One bait to use - 11/29/15 10:59 PM

3/4 oz. jig. Regardless of the wind, I can fish it on bottom and drag, hop it, fish structure or swim it, it's versatile.
Posted By: gatoreyes

Re: One bait to use - 11/29/15 11:34 PM