Texas Fishing Forum

Can somebody tell me what I'm looking at here? (Lowrance image)

Posted By: milkfisher

Can somebody tell me what I'm looking at here? (Lowrance image) - 07/12/15 02:23 AM

I'm still learning this meter stuff....

Posted By: Frank the Tank

Re: Can somebody tell me what I'm looking at here? (Lowrance image) - 07/12/15 02:27 AM

Looks like maybe some trees with baitfish towards the tops of them? I'm not really seeing fish definitively, but someone way better than me at this will come along and tell you exactly what you are looking at.
Posted By: BassBucknBeer

Re: Can somebody tell me what I'm looking at here? (Lowrance image) - 07/12/15 02:34 AM

+1
The waves you were in are messing with the clarity of the image. But I see trees, and small bait in them tops, also I see a thermocline at about 23 ft ( could be just sediment from all our rain). Nothing to stop for

Re: Can somebody tell me what I'm looking at here? (Lowrance image) - 07/12/15 02:42 AM

Hmmmm.....how about this one?

Posted By: CrankBait1007

Re: Can somebody tell me what I'm looking at here? (Lowrance image) - 07/12/15 02:49 AM

Definitely see some fish....what is your sensitivity set on?
Posted By: H B

Re: Can somebody tell me what I'm looking at here? (Lowrance image) - 07/12/15 02:56 AM

looks like trees in first pic

Re: Can somebody tell me what I'm looking at here? (Lowrance image) - 07/12/15 03:04 AM

Originally Posted By: CrankBait1007
Definitely see some fish....what is your sensitivity set on?

I don't have a clue. I used setup wizard when I installed.
Posted By: David Burton

Re: Can somebody tell me what I'm looking at here? (Lowrance image) - 07/12/15 03:42 AM

The first pic is definitely trees. You can tell on the imaging with the vertical stands. If you up the contrast a little, you can see more of the branches.