Texas Fishing Forum

Lake Fork Help

Posted By: azbass

Lake Fork Help - 07/09/15 07:17 PM

Gentlemen I need your help. I am traveling to Lake Fork next week for a fishing trip with my 87 y.o. father who was recently diagnosed with terminal colon cancer. Since it will most likely be the last fishing trip we will share, I was hoping to get a little information to make our time on the water even more special by catching a few. Over the past 16 years, I have been traveling to Lake Fork a couple of times a year to fish and it has been great to be able to spend all that time with him doing what we love to do. Unfortunately, he was not feeling up to fishing when I was there in April and May so we didn't get our fishing trip in this year, but he wants to try it again. As I said, I have been fishing the lake for several years, but most of my trips were in the late spring and early fall (so the weather was comfortable for him to fish) and I haven't been on the water during the summer months. I was hoping we could get on some in the evening and after dark as he will not be able to take the heat of the day. Thank you.

Re: Lake Fork Help - 07/09/15 08:36 PM

Thank you to those who have IM'd me. Hope to see some of you on the water next week.
Posted By: bbexotics

Re: Lake Fork Help - 07/10/15 01:29 AM

Sure it will be an unforgettable trip,enjoy fishing with your dad and good luck.wish you would catch a big one,keeping my fingers crossed
Posted By: IIIMag

Re: Lake Fork Help - 07/10/15 02:16 AM

I hope you catch some. But really, it's the time together that counts. I still remember the last trip I made with my Dad about 15 years before he passed. We caught a few, but I don't remember how many or how big. I do recall the time with him, though.
Posted By: str1249

Re: Lake Fork Help - 07/10/15 05:39 PM

Maybe a Lake Fork guide will cough up for this bucket list trip?

Re: Lake Fork Help - 07/13/15 02:32 AM

Originally Posted By: str1249