Texas Fishing Forum

Newbie Here...

Posted By: KyleMoose

Newbie Here... - 04/29/15 04:05 AM

Hello fellow anglers! Well I don't know where to begin..

I just moved to Texas with my folks, Grand Prairie to be precise. Lived outside of Cleveland Ohio for the last year, but a born and raised in Arizona. I only recently started fishing in Ohio so it's really been only a year or so since I've started. I was lucky enough to have a decently sized stocked private lake for the houses in the area I lived in. That's what sparked my interest and it's been love at first cast and since my first bass I was hooked!! All I've learned about fishing is the result of countless hours searching online and watching videos and it has taught me a lot but I felt this would be a great way to ask for some help from the locals. I'm a young guy just looking to dive head first into the wonderful world of fishing! So here I post looking for any tips pointers or if anyone wants fishing buddy for catching some good ol Texas bass. Thank you for giving this a read and look forward to becoming apart of the Texas fishing community!
Posted By: stuntmandave

Re: Newbie Here... - 04/29/15 04:14 AM

Welcome to Texas and TFF! Lots of information on here, and plenty of great fisherman willing to give advice. If you're looking for a fishing buddy, check out the Partner Finder section. I've fished with a couple of people from there, and all were great experiences. Best of luck Kyle!
Posted By: OneFishAway

Re: Newbie Here... - 04/29/15 04:15 AM

The TFF is a wealth of knowledge. Ask away and youll get your answers. Welcome BTW!

Re: Newbie Here... - 04/29/15 04:16 AM

Thank you! Been doing a lot of looking on here and it's amazing!
Posted By: CLedbetter

Re: Newbie Here... - 04/29/15 04:20 AM

Welcome, in just a couple months, I have made a few friends on here. Anytime you'd like to fish, I'm always down. Shoot me a PM, I suck at bass fishing but I love getting out.

Re: Newbie Here... - 04/29/15 04:21 AM