Texas Fishing Forum

Skeeter Trailer for Triton TR20X

Posted By: 6BOOMER

Skeeter Trailer for Triton TR20X - 10/20/16 12:53 PM

I have a 06 Marine Master trailer for my Triton TR20x and like everyone it is rotting out at every grommet they installed. I can get a 14 FX 21 Skeeter trailer (ez-loader) at an exceptional price complete. My question is can I retrofit this Skeeter trailer to fit my Triton? Length is the same to the swing away knuckle. The Skeeter trailer is wider a few inches. Can I mod the bunk supports to except the Triton? Will it be worth it? Or just sell the Skeeter Trailer outright? Wheels should change out, hoping the fenders will also..Any guidance would be appreciated.
Posted By: ssmith

Re: Skeeter Trailer for Triton TR20X - 10/20/16 01:09 PM

it will be a c channel trailer the bunks wont fit but a welder with a lift can move them an it will work fine you can get the bedliner in a spray can to touch up paint from o rielleys

Re: Skeeter Trailer for Triton TR20X - 10/20/16 01:10 PM

Thank you Sir I was thinking the same. It will be a much better trailer with the C channel.
Posted By: Jiff7210

Re: Skeeter Trailer for Triton TR20X - 10/20/16 05:18 PM

I just did something very similar with my TR21. I cut all the bunk mounts off of the replacement trailer and matched them to the original triton trailer. Did all of it in my back yard. Worked out great. I was able to swap the fenders and everything over. A digital protractor works awesome for finding the right angle on the bunk mounts

Re: Skeeter Trailer for Triton TR20X - 10/20/16 05:30 PM

Even better, was thinking of doing in garage, welding no problem just lifting boat off is. Seen a lot about it on the BBC but kind of reluctant to do it.

Re: Skeeter Trailer for Triton TR20X - 10/20/16 06:05 PM