Texas Fishing Forum

Nautic Star????

Posted By: TCK73

Nautic Star???? - 06/24/15 01:57 AM

I have been looking online at Center Console boats and came across the Nautic Star. Anyone have experience or happen to know anything about them? I noticed Carey and Sons in Granbury are a dealer for them, and was going to go look at one in person this week. I also was wondering how their sales and service is at that dealership. Buying a new boat is proving to be quite the task it seems.
Posted By: lenahorse

Re: Nautic Star???? - 06/24/15 02:02 AM

Excellent boat.

Re: Nautic Star???? - 06/24/15 02:37 AM

That's good to hear, thanks.
Posted By: lenahorse

Re: Nautic Star???? - 06/24/15 02:39 PM

Nautic Star
Blue Wave
Sportsman Master
Falcon
are the best riding boats I have ever been in
Posted By: Capt Craig

Re: Nautic Star???? - 06/25/15 12:47 AM

I have been running Nautic Star for about 6 years. 2200 Tournament, 1910, and currently the 2110 Shallow Bay.

In the last 3 years, other have come to me and I have 5 friends in Nautic Star boats. Absolutely an excellent brand of boat. Great customer service and superior design.

I highly recommend Nautic Star.

Re: Nautic Star???? - 06/25/15 02:33 AM

I appreciate the input guys. I have looked at Blue Wave, Nautic Star, Majek, and a few of the custom builders at the Gulf. I probably wont ever take it to the salt water, but I like that style of boat. The 1 or 2 times a year I fish in the Bay, I'm better off with a guide in more ways than one. I'm just looking at a good boat to chase Stripers and Hybrids and some Catfish ever now and then. I just like the way the Nautic Star's storage is set up and it has no wood in its construction. I was torn between getting an aluminum hull or a glass hull, and finally settled on the glass even though the Xpress boats I looked at were pretty nice. I have a little 16' Aluminum flat bottom anyway. I'm going tomorrow to check one out.
Posted By: Capt Craig

Re: Nautic Star???? - 06/26/15 05:20 PM