Texas Fishing Forum

Homemade Darter Lure - Attila Veneno Concept

Posted By: JoseAnt

Homemade Darter Lure - Attila Veneno Concept - 06/01/17 09:28 PM

Hello Texas Anglers,

This time, I want to share with you the last video that I posted in my Youtube channel. Maybe some of you may recall that I was talking about a new project that I was working, but as always, I needed time to dedicate for it.

After thinking about in some different ideas, finally I worked in a concept of a kind of lure that I’ve never used before, but I was sure that it could be very effective in my fishing for Corvinas.
I always looked Darter Lures, and I asked to myself why do anglers here do not use them. Maybe because no one have tried darters before, I really don’t know.
I have seen darters in catalogues, in videos, in internet, at BassProshop when I go to shop, but I never bought one. Believe me.

Because all the previous, I began to think to develop my own style of a Darter Lure. Those ones that I had the chance to get on my hands in the past were a little thick and heavy. So I thought to do something slimmer and lighter. Some kind of a Darter lure that I can cast well for the kind of fishing that I do. Thus, I was wondering to make a combination of the typical Darter lure with the lures that I usually use (DUOs, Daiwas and my own Attila Fat Minnows).