As a parent, I learned catching my kids doing something right got much greater results than catching them doing something wrong. Dealing with what they did wrong was necessary but catching them doing something right actually improved their behavior more. I think it’s a law that is woven into the universe much like gravity. Positive reinforcement gets much better results than criticism when it comes to humans. It’s true of kid’s, employee’s, bosses and even spouses.

The law doesn’t change when it comes to fishing. Here at Bay Flats Lodge we have some guides that really want novice fisherman on their boats so they can teach them how to improve. These guides know complimenting these inexperienced anglers when they get something, anything right makes it much easier to correct them when necessary and it actually improves the odds of the guide being heard and listened too.

So, whether you’re a finely tuned fishing machine just looking for a guide to put you on fish or a total novice who’s never picked up a fishing rod we have the guide for you. And I promise you’ll get a lot more positives no matter who you are.

Randy Brown
Manager Bay Flats Lodge

Testimonials

by Sam B. on BAY FLATS LODGE
I always enjoy fishing with Capt. Harold Dworaczyk - he is a great fisherman and guide!  I just wish he had more funny stories like he had in years past!  -  Sam B.  3/26/18
Mar 26, 2018

by Richard K. on BAY FLATS LODGE
The lodging staff was very polite and considerate, and our guide, Capt. Nick Dahlman, gave us the best guided fishing trip I've ever been on!  The food was outstanding, and your facility was very clean and well-presented.  I had a wonderful weekend, and would not change anything!  Thank you!  -  Richard K.  3/26/18
Mar 26, 2018

by James R. on BAY FLATS LODGE
Patsy and Judy were amazing!  Capt. Perry Rankin was a friendly and knowledgeable guide!  -  James R.  3/26/18
Mar 26, 2018

by Gary H. on BAY FLATS LODGE