Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Lewisville Blues #11383393 02/01/16 02:37 PM
Flipside Outdoors Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
I'm still new to this blue catfishing and I've only had one good outing so far. I went out yesterday and caught a bunch of bait (another problem I've been having is not being able to catch bait, but I think that is solved now) and then went to several spots. The first spot I tried is the spot I lucked into blues in November which is in the little elm branch in timber 35ft deep. I've tried this spot now 3 times unsuccessfully but my buddies are insistent that we try it for 30mins to an hour every time we go out now because of the one good trip. We ended up just getting 1 nice white bass from this spot and then moved on. The second spot was on the edge of a dropoff still in the little elm branch towards the north side. I picked this spot because the wind had been blowing out of the south for several days and everything I've been reading says find wind blown structure. We marked a ton of baitfish here and what looked like to me to be scattered fish all over the drop off. We fished here for about an hour and realized that it was all white bass. We moved to another stump we saw nearby sticking out of 35ft but there were no channels or structure near it and I only gave that spot 10mins. We then resigned to just fishing for white bass and caught some of the biggest whites I've ever caught.